Joke 737

30 Mar

On the Brighter Side of Life 

Looking for whale mother illustration

Looking for whale mother illustration (Photo credit: HikingArtist.com)

  • Save the whales. Collect the whole set.
  • On the other hand, you have different fingers.
  • I just got lost in thought. It was unfamiliar territory.
  • 99 percent of lawyers give the rest a bad name.
  • You have the right to remain silent. Anything you say will be misquoted, then used against you.
  • How much deeper would the ocean be without sponges?
  • Honk if you love peace and quiet.
  • Remember: half the people you know are below average.
  • Despite the cost of living, have you noticed how popular it remains?
  • Nothing is fool-proof to a talented fool.
  • He who laughs last thinks slowest.
  • Eagles may soar, but weasels don’t get sucked into jet engines.
  • I drive way too fast to worry about cholesterol.
  • I intend to live forever – so far, so good.

From Will & Guy

11 Responses to “Joke 737”

  1. jatwood4 March 30, 2013 at 04:14 #

    😎

    Like

  2. Katharine Trauger March 30, 2013 at 05:08 #

    Ah! These had me cackling! Thanks! 😉

    Like

  3. Helen Cherry March 30, 2013 at 08:33 #

    Thanks for the laughs this morning.. love the cartoon 🙂

    Like

  4. Elaine - I used to be indecisive March 30, 2013 at 09:36 #

    Ha ha! I like one liners. 🙂
    For some reason today I am reminded of this one: Be alert. Our country needs lerts.

    Like

  5. viv blake March 30, 2013 at 10:15 #

    Have you heard the one about the chap who jumped off the Empire State Building? As e passed the tenth floor he said “so far so good.”

    Like

  6. Forever Bound Art March 30, 2013 at 16:30 #


    This is for you!
    Believe it or not – our cub scout leader has the boys singing this after every den meeting. (minus the death and swearing part!)

    Like

  7. Al March 30, 2013 at 21:14 #

    How much deeper would the ocean be without sponges? Damn, another thought to keep me awake at night.

    Like

  8. Grannymar March 30, 2013 at 23:35 #

    I don’t worry about cholesterol, I let my doctor do that for me..

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

