Joke 750

12 Apr

A man asked his wife what she’d like for her birthday. “I’d love to be eight again,” she replied.

On the morning of her birthday he arose early, made her a nice big bowl of Coco Pops, and then took her off to the local theme park. What a day! He put her on every ride in the park: the Death Slide, the Wall of Fear, the Screaming Monster Roller Coaster, every thing there was.

Funny Face (8 of 12)

Funny Face (8 of 12) (Photo credit: merfam)

Five hours later she staggered out of the theme park. Her head was reeling and her stomach felt upside down. Right away, they journeyed to a McDonald’s where her loving husband ordered her a Happy Meal with extra fries and a refreshing chocolate shake.

Then it was off to the movies: the latest Star Trek epic, a hot dog, popcorn, all the Coke she could drink, and her favorite M&M’s. What a fabulous adventure!

Finally she wobbled home with her husband and collapsed into bed, exhausted. He leaned over his precious wife with a big smile and lovingly asked, “Well, Dear, what was it like being eight again?”

Her eyes slowly opened and her expression suddenly changed. “I meant my dress size!”

The moral of the story: Even when a man is listening, he’s going to get it wrong.

From ajokeaday.com

28 Responses to “Joke 750”

  1. siggiofmaine April 12, 2013 at 04:09 #

    Sigh…but I’ll be sure to share !☺
    Peace
    Siggi

    Like

  2. slpmartin April 12, 2013 at 04:10 #

    Oh…that was a good one! 🙂

    Like

  3. jmgoyder April 12, 2013 at 04:15 #

    Oh I LOVE this one!

    Like

  4. Katharine Trauger April 12, 2013 at 04:20 #

    Dearest Tilly, Every night I have dozens of emails I don’t want to open, don’t know what to do with, or don’t want to deal with, so I always hesitate and hover over the list of emails until I see yours. It’s a no-brainer. I have to go with the joke. Even if it’s mediocre in my opinion, which SELDOM happens, it is better than opening unwanted emails I really need to deal with but don’t know how or don’t want to.

    This one was hilarious. I loved it. Too funny. I hope my senders forgive me for always opening yours first.

    😀

    Like

  5. terry1954 April 12, 2013 at 04:32 #

    that was awesome!!!!! LOL

    Like

  6. benzeknees April 12, 2013 at 05:34 #

    Again, I’m thankful I’m reading this in the evening so I’m not spurting coffee on my laptop! I think this husband was really sweet to try to make his wife’s dream come true even tho he had the wrong dream!

    Like

  7. teeceecounsel April 12, 2013 at 06:29 #

    ‘The moral of the story: Even when a man is listening, he’s going to get it wrong.’
    This really got me laughing. You can bet that I was on the husband’s side all the way. How could I have guessed that eight had anything to do with dress size?
    Well, atleast, we listen and act on what we interprete.
    Lovely joke! 🙂

    Like

  8. bevchen April 12, 2013 at 07:23 #

    I’ve seen this one before.
    Poor husband… I would LOVE a day like that! And as a woman I wouldn’t have realised she meant dress size either.

    Like

  9. Helen Cherry April 12, 2013 at 07:34 #

    😉 😀

    Like

  10. viv blake April 12, 2013 at 08:44 #

    I guessed dressed size. In my case I would never have had the day out. My Jock never listens, so he couldn’t have got it wrong! He says – about two months before – “what do you want for your birthday? You’d better go to town for it.”

    Like

    • The Laughing Housewife April 12, 2013 at 08:51 #

      Oh dear….

      Christmas: the Hub listens all year round and I get almost everything I’ve expressed a wish for in the previous twelve months.

      Except the Glee box sets. I’m still waiting for them.

      Like

  11. Grannymar April 12, 2013 at 08:49 #

    I don’t want to be eight ever again. I was that size for years and it was no fun. No insulation to keep me warm, a body shape of a pastry board and muscles like sparrows kneecaps, no wonder I found it very difficult to find clothes to fit me.

    Like

  12. bluebee April 12, 2013 at 10:30 #

    LOL!

    Like

  13. SidevieW April 12, 2013 at 11:40 #

    Got to love men, they are so literal!

    Like

  14. jatwood4 April 12, 2013 at 12:10 #

    😎 !!

    Like

  15. mairedubhtx April 12, 2013 at 13:00 #

    Laughing myself silly over this one!

    Like

  16. The Hook April 12, 2013 at 14:12 #

    Well done!
    A hilarious piece to start my day!

    Like

  17. lanceleuven April 12, 2013 at 14:52 #

    Or alternatively, he played dumb in order to spend a day at a theme park? Hmmm…I think I’m going to have to remember that one. I haven’t been to a theme park in years…

    Like

  18. sheilamariegrimes April 12, 2013 at 18:12 #

    SO FUNNY!

    Like

  19. vastlycurious.com April 13, 2013 at 00:18 #

    Haha! He tried though!

    Like

  20. Perfecting Motherhood April 19, 2013 at 02:49 #

    I guess he wasn’t really listening…

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

