Joke 759

21 Apr

And the last of the Tim Viners.  Thanks, Dave!

Tim Vine The Joke-Amotive promotional advert

Tim Vine The Joke-Amotive promotional advert (Photo credit: http://www.theedinburghblog.co.uk)

  • So I told my mum that I’d opened a theatre. She said, “Are you having me on?” I said, “Well I’ll give you an audition, but I’m not promising you anything.”
  • So this cowboy walks in to a German car showroom and he says, “Audi!”
  • So I met this bloke with a didgeridoo and he was playing Dancing Queen on it. I thought, that’s aboriginal.
  • I visited the offices of the RSPCA today. It’s tiny, you couldn’t swing a cat in there.
  • I was stealing things in the supermarket today while balanced on the shoulders of vampires. I was charged with shoplifting on three counts.
  • I bought a train ticket and the driver said, “Eurostar.” I said, “Well I’ve been on telly but I’m no Dean Martin.”
  • At least it’s comfortable on Eurostar; it’s murder on the Orient Express…
12 Responses to “Joke 759”

  1. graypoet April 21, 2013 at 04:09 #

    Groaning….. but smiling.

    Like

  2. terry1954 April 21, 2013 at 04:15 #

    haha too funny

    Like

  3. viv blake April 21, 2013 at 08:28 #

    Groanworty

    Like

  4. viveka April 21, 2013 at 09:34 #

    Audi …. *smile

    Like

  5. mairedubhtx April 21, 2013 at 12:54 #

    Loved the Eurostar and the Orient Express.

    Like

  6. slpmartin April 21, 2013 at 16:39 #

    Well…these were cute.

    Like

  7. SchmidleysScribbling April 21, 2013 at 18:42 #

    I once had a first-class ticket on the Eurostar. Some idiot talked in French on a cell phone the whole trip. Love the last joke, but don’t understand all of them. Dianne

    Like

  8. adinparadise April 22, 2013 at 11:37 #

    Love #3. 😀

    Like

  9. lanceleuven April 22, 2013 at 14:47 #

    The Eurostar one really did make me chuckle. 🙂

    Like

  10. Hattie April 22, 2013 at 18:22 #

    What pun!

    Like

  11. Grannymar April 22, 2013 at 23:28 #

    I love the last two on the trains!

    Like

  12. vastlycurious.com April 23, 2013 at 20:27 #

    What is a Malteser anyway?? Smiles

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

