Joke 778

10 May

cars of different sizes

A bloke walks into a parts store.  He says, ‘I need a petrol cap for a Kia.’

‘Okay,’ says the salesman, ‘it sounds like a fair swap.’

*

A car jumper cable walks into a bar.  The barman says, ‘I’ll serve you, but don’t start anything.’
*
*
A glue tanker on the motorway has shed its load. Drivers are advised to stick to the inside lane.
*
*
I wouldn’t say my car is old, but it’s insured against fire, theft and Vikings.
 *
*
I’ve figured out how to avoid getting parking tickets. I’ve taken the windscreen wipers off my car.
*
*
 

Patience is something you admire in the driver behind you and can’t stand in the driver ahead of you.
 *
*

The journey of a thousand miles begins with a broken fan belt and a flat tyre.
*
*
The one thing that unites all human beings, regardless of age, gender, religion, economic status or ethnic background, is that, deep down inside, we all believe that we are above-average drivers.
*
*
*
8 Responses to “Joke 778”

  1. benzeknees May 10, 2013 at 06:50 #

    Those cars in the pic are my most favorite color of purple!

    Like

  2. bevchen May 10, 2013 at 08:59 #

    Don’t start anything! Hehe.

    Like

  3. viveka May 10, 2013 at 13:46 #

    Love the image …. the jokes, my Swedish brain couldn’t work them all out .. and I haven’t been driving for 44 years. Maybe that’s way. Have a great weekend, Linda.

    Like

  4. mairedubhtx May 10, 2013 at 14:41 #

    So far this week I’ve had a flat tire and found out that I have to have the transmission replaced (at least this is under warranty; I don’t have to pay). The week is not going well for the car. Happy Friday. Haven’t a clue when I’ll see my car again.

    Like

  5. Terry May 11, 2013 at 02:35 #

    that is the cutest photo i have seen in I don’t know when, a long time. love it!!!!

    Like

  6. viv blake May 11, 2013 at 08:18 #

    I groaned at them all except the last one: that’s untrue – I know I’m not a good driver. 🙂

    Like

  7. colonialist May 11, 2013 at 21:28 #

    That journey of 1000 miles one isn’t funny!

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

