Joke 782

14 May
Signspotting

Signspotting (Photo credit: K@ja)

Seven Fringe Jokes from Edinburgh 2012

  • Stewart Francis – “You know who really gives kids a bad name? Posh and Becks.”
  • Tim Vine – “Last night me and my girlfriend watched three DVDs back to back. Luckily I was the one facing the telly.”
  • Will Marsh – “I was raised as an only child, which really annoyed my sister.”
  • Rob Beckett – “You know you’re working class when your TV is bigger than your book case.”
  • Tim Vine – “I took part in the sun tanning Olympics – I just got Bronze.”
  • Stewart Francis – “I saw a documentary on how ships are kept together. Riveting!”
  • Lou Sanders – “I waited an hour for my starter so I complained: ‘It’s not rocket salad.’ “

 

12 Responses to “Joke 782”

  1. slpmartin May 14, 2013 at 05:07 #

    A nice array of jokes to end my day…thanks!

    Like

  2. benzeknees May 14, 2013 at 09:31 #

    Who are Posh & Becks? Posh Spice?

    Like

    • The Laughing Housewife May 14, 2013 at 10:03 #

      That’s right; and David Beckham, her husband.

      Like

      • vivinfrance May 14, 2013 at 10:36 #

        Who gave their children the most extraordinary names which, thank goodness, I can’t remember without googling, and I really can’t be bothered!

        Like

      • benzeknees May 14, 2013 at 22:56 #

        Wow, I am so out of touch!

        Like

        • The Laughing Housewife May 15, 2013 at 08:42 #

          Count it as a blessing. She never smiles, with all that she has – and I’m talking happy marriage and family, not fame and money.

          Like

  3. Viveka May 14, 2013 at 09:54 #

    Thanks for the smile!!!!

    Like

  4. colonialist May 14, 2013 at 11:18 #

    And trespassing with permission is? Maybe, having a ticket?
    I simply love the only child one.

    Like

  5. Elaine - I used to be indecisive May 14, 2013 at 15:14 #

    I love one liners! ūüėÄ

    Like

  6. adinparadise May 14, 2013 at 20:05 #

    Loved all of these, Tilly. Thanks for the laughs. ūüôā

    Like

  7. SchmidleysScribbling May 14, 2013 at 21:38 #

    Signs of the times. Everyone is a Rodney Dangerfield. Dianne

    Like

  8. Grannymar May 15, 2013 at 15:22 #

    ‚ÄúYou know you‚Äôre working class when your TV is bigger than your book case.‚ÄĚ

    Would that be Bookcase the horse?

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

