Joke 789

21 May

Questions Which Have No Answers

  • Why does the sun lighten our hair, but darken our skin?
  • Why can’t women put on mascara with their mouths closed?
  • Why is lemon juice made with artificial flavouring, while dishwashing liquid is made with real lemons?
  • Why don’t we ever see this headline: “Psychic Wins Lottery”?
  • Why is the man who invests all your money called a “Broker”?
  • Why isn’t there mouse flavoured cat food?
  • Why didn’t Noah swat those two mosquitoes?
  • If flying is so safe, why does an airport have a terminal? 
  • If people from Poland are called ‘Poles’, why aren’t people from Holland called ‘Holes?’
  • If love is blind, why is lingerie so popular?

From Will & Guy.

22 Responses to “Joke 789”

  1. viv blake May 21, 2013 at 04:07 #

    I can’t laugh, but these are very funny questions, and unanswerable.

    Like

  2. Terry May 21, 2013 at 04:12 #

    and why does the sun lighten our hair and darken our skin??? Come on!!! I want answers!!!!! hehehe

    Like

  3. benzeknees May 21, 2013 at 04:30 #

    I’ve asked myself these questions a number of times! The only answer I have for the mosquitos is “so the dragon flies would have something to eat.”

    Like

  4. slpmartin May 21, 2013 at 04:32 #

    I really enjoyed these…a perfect way to end my day…smiling.

    Like

  5. jatwood4 May 21, 2013 at 05:50 #

    😎

    Like

  6. Rorybore May 21, 2013 at 06:12 #

    Oh my gosh.. it’s so true. I cannot keep my mouth closed and put on mascara. what the heck freaky kind of body thing is that?? New mission in life.

    Like

  7. mairedubhtx May 21, 2013 at 12:35 #

    Yes, why do we have to open our mouths to put on our mascara?! A mystery of life!

    Like

    • benzeknees May 21, 2013 at 23:27 #

      I learned in Anatomy that opening your mouth pulls the skin under your eyes tighter so you don’t smudge your mascara under your eyes.

      Like

  8. sharechair May 21, 2013 at 12:46 #

    Oh my goodness …. these are so funny!! Next time I need to add lemon juice to a recipe, I’ll use the dish detergent.

    Like

  9. bevchen May 21, 2013 at 12:46 #

    LOL, Holes!!

    Next time I put mascara on, I’m going to pay attention to whether my mouth is open or not. I’ve never noticed!

    Like

  10. Lily Mugford May 21, 2013 at 14:52 #

    Thanks for a good laugh to begin my computer time today… now I am going to spend the rest of the day pondering these great questions…Why indeed…

    Like

  11. SchmidleysScribbling May 21, 2013 at 15:45 #

    Mad as a May Hare. Dianne

    Like

  12. sheilamariegrimes May 21, 2013 at 16:38 #

    Hilarious …yet thought provoking!

    Like

  13. colonialist May 21, 2013 at 17:57 #

    A sudden rush of people are claiming to live in Netherlands, I think.

    Like

  14. adinparadise May 21, 2013 at 20:28 #

    I’ve often wondered about the mosquitoes. 😀

    Like

  15. Grannymar May 22, 2013 at 19:48 #

    Putting on mascara and lipstick are my excuse for facial exercise! That is my excuse and I am sticking to it.

    Like

  16. Three Well Beings May 24, 2013 at 05:49 #

    Hmmm. Why isn’t there a mouse flavored cat food? That is an excellent question!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

