Joke 791

23 May
Silly string in action

Silly string in action (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Staying with the silly, because I’m in that sort of mood…

Colonialist left these three in the comments section of yesterday’s joke.   Nobody reads comments any more, now that we can answer from the tool bar, so Col has given me permission to share them.

If silly is not your bag, look away now.

*

If you cross one bit of wood with another, would you get cross? 

*

What do you get if you cross a road with a chicken?

Run over.

*

What do you get if you cross a field with a singing insect and a flying mouse?

A turn with a cricket bat.

*

I’m not sure I get that last one but the other two made me laugh so much, it doesn’t matter 🙂

Thanks, Col!

21 Responses to “Joke 791”

  1. Terry May 23, 2013 at 04:07 #

    I don’t use the toolbar to comment. I still like the personal touch of talking to you!!! This was a cute post!

    Like

  2. benzeknees May 23, 2013 at 06:08 #

    I never use the tool bar to comment, I didn’t even know it was possible.

    Like

  3. Elaine - I used to be indecisive May 23, 2013 at 07:45 #

    And me – I read the comments. 🙂

    Like

  4. Grannymar May 23, 2013 at 08:19 #

    I like reading comments to see how the minds or your followers work! I take it that Colonialist is a batty cricket fan. 😉

    Like

    • colonialist May 23, 2013 at 12:05 #

      You have caught me out. This wicket assumption bowls me over and stumps me completely! 🙂

      Like

  5. colonialist May 23, 2013 at 12:02 #

    Modesty precludes me from ‘liking’ this post! Thanks for reproducing my Really Awful Jokes!
    The last one *in a kind tone* relates to crossing a cricket field to go in to bat. Of course, a cricket is a singing insect, and a bat is a mouse with wings …

    Like

  6. viveka May 23, 2013 at 12:07 #

    Linda, maybe not the … most funny jokes – but I love that you that you provide us with a daily jokes.

    Like

  7. SidevieW May 23, 2013 at 14:38 #

    you were brave enough to post Col’s dreadful jokes. you deserve a month’s supply of maltesers

    Like

  8. Janie Jones May 23, 2013 at 18:10 #

    Strange, I didn’t quite get the first one, but thought the last was a scream.

    Like

  9. SchmidleysScribbling May 23, 2013 at 18:44 #

    Even I know what a cricket bat is. Dianne

    Like

  10. terrytrekker May 24, 2013 at 02:53 #

    Tool bar …. Isn’t that where the tool drunks hang out?

    Like

  11. vastlycurious.com May 24, 2013 at 04:11 #

    I only really got the first one but love your posts as ever!

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

