Joke 794

26 May

What I’ve Learned As I Have Aged

  • I’ve learned that whatever hits the fan will not be evenly distributed.
  • I’ve learned that you cannot make someone love you. All you can do is stalk them and hope they panic and give in.
  • I’ve learned that one good turn gets most of the blankets.
  • I’ve learned that you shouldn’t compare yourself to others – they are more screwed up than you think.
  • I’ve learned that it is not what you wear; it is how you take it off.
  • I’ve learned that you can keep vomiting long after you think you’re finished.
  • I’ve learned to not sweat the petty things, and not to pet the sweaty things.
  • I’ve learned that we are responsible for what we do, unless we are celebrities.
  • I’ve learned age is a very high price to pay for maturity.
  • I’ve learned that artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity.

From Will & Guy

19 Responses to “Joke 794”

  1. slpmartin May 26, 2013 at 04:21 #

    Sitting at a mountain retreat for the holiday…and really enjoying this post.

    Like

  2. Thumbelina81 May 26, 2013 at 05:19 #

    The picture is hilarious so is the post. You indeed are my laughter dose for everday , my lady.

    Like

  3. Terry May 26, 2013 at 05:32 #

    that was great!

    Like

  4. misswhiplash May 26, 2013 at 06:44 #

    Yippee…got it! Got it!……now I can see what is happening in our Blogging Fellowship

    Like

  5. Three Well Beings May 26, 2013 at 06:58 #

    I ask similar questions every day as I look in the mirror. When did THIS happen. LOL!

    Like

  6. Katherine Gordy Levine May 26, 2013 at 07:11 #

    Pinned this on my Aging is not for Sissies Board. Thank you and Thank Will and Guy. http://pinterest.com/pin/147141112798236218/

    Like

  7. colonialist May 26, 2013 at 08:16 #

    Droll, doll! The grandkids are quite expert at that one good turn thing!

    Like

  8. viv blake May 26, 2013 at 08:55 #

    I’m keeping this one to think about when I’m old(er).

    Like

    • viv blake May 26, 2013 at 09:04 #

      PS, Jock says that he’s forgotten what it was he was supposed to remember when he was older.

      Like

  9. Grannymar May 26, 2013 at 09:49 #

    I looked in the mirror the other day, I was about to shake hands when I realised that I knew that old lady! 😦

    Like

  10. mairedubhtx May 26, 2013 at 13:07 #

    Loved the graphic. That’s how I feel. WHAT HAPPENED!?

    Like

  11. sharechair May 26, 2013 at 23:56 #

    Describes me to a “t”. How did this happen??

    Like

  12. viveka May 28, 2013 at 10:19 #

    Excellent … me like very much – and my favorite is “I’ve learned that it is not what you wear; it is how you take it off.” – brilliant, brilliant … see you on the other side when ever.

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

