Joke 797

29 May

Tiredness you can enjoy Tiredness you can enjoy

Apologies for the late joke (it has ceased to be; it is an ex-joke); I fell into bed, exhausted, last night.  But I did think of you before I slipped into a coma…and decided my sleep was worth more than your fleeting amusement.

Now that I’m properly refreshed, I can see how muddled my thinking was.

Here’s the joke:

Okay, not quite yet.  I couldn’t find a joke about being tired.  Instead, I bring you some tired jokes:

  • I’d kill for a Nobel Peace Prize.    Steven Wright
  • I had plastic surgery last week.  I cut up my credit cards.   Henny Youngman
  • A husband is living proof that a wife can take a joke.   Hussein Nishah
  • I used to like my neighbours until they put a password on their wi-fi.   Anon
  • I’m afraid of three things: women, snakes, and the police. They all have the ability to hurt me and make it look like it was my fault.  Nikhil Saluja

Tiredness you can enjoy Tiredness you can enjoyFrom searchquotes.com

 

8 Responses to “Joke 797”

  1. viv blake May 29, 2013 at 09:42 #

    The Joke (sorry, the Jock) is busy scribbling a riposte.

    That baby is gorgeous, but is handicapped by no sense of smell!

    Like

  2. viveka May 29, 2013 at 13:23 #

    Last one … my favorite !!! Good ones … all of them.

    Like

  3. mairedubhtx May 29, 2013 at 13:50 #

    Loved the Nobel Peace Prize!

    Like

  4. SchmidleysScribbling May 29, 2013 at 15:25 #

    Love both of your pics. The baby is adorable and the cat is nice too. I have a smaller cat on my site. Dianne

    Like

  5. slpmartin May 29, 2013 at 17:15 #

    What a darling picture of the baby…cute jokes.

    Like

  6. colonialist May 29, 2013 at 21:58 #

    *to lion* Do you hang out here often?

    Like

  7. Grannymar May 29, 2013 at 22:43 #

    Glad you got your priorities right!

    Like

  8. sharechair May 30, 2013 at 01:45 #

    I didn’t read the jokes. I started laughing at the baby in the shoe!

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

