Joke 801

2 Jun
Français : Cravache. Photographie prise à Miss...

filedesc A 30″ (75cm) riding crop. I, User:OwenX, photographed this on 30 December 2005 in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada using a Fujifilm FinePix F440 digital camera. I am hereby licensing this image to the Wikimedia Foundation in perpetuity under the terms of GFDL. de:Bild:Riding crop.JPG (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve planted a riding whip.

I’m hoping for a nice crop.

From punoftheday

 
17 Responses to “Joke 801”

  1. letstalkaboutfamily June 2, 2013 at 04:22 #

    I planted burd seeds. But I didn’t get any birds. Good luck with yur crop!

    Like

  2. Janie Jones June 2, 2013 at 04:55 #

    Oy! This was a bad one, even by my standards!!

    Like

  3. Elaine - I used to be indecisive June 2, 2013 at 08:33 #

    Groan…

    Like

  4. Grannymar June 2, 2013 at 09:42 #

    Second mention of a whip this week for me. I really must write about my adventure with such an object!

    Like

  5. mairedubhtx June 2, 2013 at 13:24 #

    Groan. But I loved it!

    Like

  6. viveka June 2, 2013 at 13:25 #

    Short and funny !!!”laughter

    Like

  7. anyone4curryandotherthings June 2, 2013 at 13:52 #

    hahaha, now I really do look forward opening my mail each morning! Thank you and a big hug to you for that. I follow you now, of course.

    Like

  8. slpmartin June 2, 2013 at 20:23 #

    Hmm…cute.

    Like

  9. WomanBitesDog June 2, 2013 at 22:22 #

    Groan!

    Like

  10. colonialist June 3, 2013 at 22:22 #

    Aaaargh!

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

