Britain’s Got Talent

9 Jun

We watched the final last night and believed there was a worthy winner, but we’d have been happy if any of four acts had won.

The Luminites were brilliant throughout the comp and we were astonished they weren’t in the top three:

Richard & Adam have gorgeous voices and were so professional when the viola player ran on stage to throw eggs at Simon Cowell, I thought at first it was part of the act and she was throwing stars into the audience:

Jack Carroll, only 14 and with Cerebral Palsy, is a brilliant comedian and must surely have a big future ahead of him:

And here’s my favourite performance from Attraction, the winners, though they were all good:

 

17 Responses to “Britain’s Got Talent”

  1. Terry June 9, 2013 at 21:50 #

    I watch American Idol here too

    Like

  2. laurieanichols June 9, 2013 at 23:16 #

    I much prefer America’s got Talent over American Idol. I enjoy the diversity of the acts and the young ones especially.

    Like

  3. colonialist June 9, 2013 at 23:34 #

    Of course, the one who should have won was the one throwing eggs! (Wottonerf??!!!)
    I missed all of this, so was delighted to watch each performance. The winners, though, were only a shadow of their real selves … but superb!

    Like

  4. viv blake June 10, 2013 at 05:00 #

    Thank you for those, Tilly – we hadn’t watched any of this series, and I’m beginning to wish I had.

    Like

  5. Three Well Beings June 10, 2013 at 05:37 #

    I enjoy America’s Got Talent–the spin-off of the original, of course! There is so much talent out there. I like Idol and all of them. I don’t care about the judges and the hype, but I thoroughly enjoy the transformation that takes place as young people begin to see themselves for their talent and potential. I’m glad you enjoyed your show!

    Like

  6. kiwidutch June 10, 2013 at 11:06 #

    Wow,… the two singers (amazing amazing voices!) certainly proved themselves very professional in carrying on when the woman came on throwing the eggs.

    I agree, any of these four would have been worthy winners (that said the shadow dancers and these two men singing wee my personal favourites)

    Like

  7. kiwidutch June 10, 2013 at 11:07 #

    Opps WERE my personal favourites , was what I meant to write.

    Like

  8. mairedubhtx June 10, 2013 at 13:04 #

    Our “America’s Got Talent” is just starting here. The auditions part is just being shown on television. Some of the acts are amazing. Some not so much. But the acts that make it to the end at always marvelous. Yours are too. It’s a great show.

    Like

  9. Maddie Cochere June 10, 2013 at 17:52 #

    America’s Got Talent just started here, and I loved the first show. I admit to having to grab a tissue when some people have extraordinary backstories and do exceedingly well.

    Like

    • The Laughing Housewife June 10, 2013 at 20:28 #

      We in Britain aren’t fans of the backstories – unless it’s about dogs; we’re sentimental about dogs.

      Like

      • Maddie Cochere June 10, 2013 at 20:42 #

        LOL! Dogs don’t send me to tissues … they send me to crying towels!

        Like

  10. Al June 10, 2013 at 18:29 #

    Wow, Tilly. I have never seen a performance like that in my life (Attraction). It was breath-taking. Thank you so much for posting this as I would surely have missed it otherwise. Going to get Patty now so she doesn’t miss it either. Have a great day!

    Your pal, Al

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

