Joke 819

20 Jun
That awkward moment when you spell a word so w...

That awkward moment when you spell a word so wrong… (Photo credit: QuotesEverlasting)

While we’re on the subject…

Eye halve a spelling chequer. It came with my pea sea. It plainly marques four my revue miss steaks eye kin knot sea.

Eye strike a key and type a word and weight four it two say weather eye am wrong oar write. It shows me strait a weigh. As soon as a mist ache is maid it nose bee fore two long. And than eye can put the error rite.

Its rarely ever wrong. Eye have run this let tar threw it. I am pleased two tell you its letter perfect. My checker tolled me sew.

Sauce unknown.

*

From Will & Guy

15 Responses to “Joke 819”

  1. graypoet June 20, 2013 at 04:09 #

    Too funny, I actually started a post this morning using homophones and didn’t post it. You made me smile.

    Like

  2. letstalkaboutfamily June 20, 2013 at 04:17 #

    WordPress speller does that to me. I type the word “I” and it wants me to replace it with “eye”!

    Like

  3. bumblepuppies June 20, 2013 at 04:20 #

    eye eye, ma’am

    Like

  4. jatwood4 June 20, 2013 at 04:41 #

    Great! ūüėé

    Like

  5. viv blake June 20, 2013 at 06:17 #

    You know what they call computers and spell checkers: thoroughly obedient morons or TOMs for short. Mine isn’t even obedient – it sometimes changes back things I change, like first line capital letters in poems.

    Like

  6. Three Well Beings June 20, 2013 at 06:39 #

    Very clever! My spell-check works fairly well, but it’s the auto-correct that gets me in trouble. Entirely too often I find my words automatically changed and that drives me crazy! ūüôā

    Like

  7. Grannymar June 20, 2013 at 07:16 #

    I have a love hate relationship with spell check!

    Like

  8. benzeknees June 20, 2013 at 08:58 #

    Amazing how our brains can process something so badly spelled, isn’t it? It just takes a little longer.

    Like

  9. Al June 20, 2013 at 12:02 #

    This one had me spellbound.

    Like

  10. mairedubhtx June 20, 2013 at 13:34 #

    Yes, spelling is correct. Context, not so much.

    Like

  11. slpmartin June 20, 2013 at 14:24 #

    That was just a perfect one to start my day…thanks for the laughs.

    Like

  12. Janie Jones June 20, 2013 at 16:02 #

    Love it! The last few days of grammar/spelling jokes you’ve been posting has been amazing!

    Like

  13. vastlycurious.com June 22, 2013 at 23:16 #

    Lately my spelling is very off tooooo? Somedays it worried me.

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

