Joke 825

26 Jun
ATT00076 Cat joke cartoon

ATT00076 Cat joke cartoon (Photo credit: DrJohnBullas)

“Open wider,” requested the dentist, as he began his examination of the patient.

“Good grief!” he said, startled. “You’ve got the biggest cavity I’ve ever seen – the biggest cavity I’ve ever seen…”

“OK Doc!” replied the patient. “I’m scared enough without you saying something like that twice.”

“I didn’t!” said the dentist. “That was the echo.”

*

From dentalaffairs.com

8 Responses to “Joke 825”

  1. slpmartin June 26, 2013 at 04:32 #

    Hadn’t heard that one before…gave me a good chuckle before bed…thanks!

    Like

  2. adinparadise June 26, 2013 at 09:37 #

    Bwahahaha. That’s really funny. 🙂

    Like

  3. Adriana Dascalu June 26, 2013 at 16:04 #

    funny, made me laught.

    ps. i don’t like dentists

    Like

  4. http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com June 26, 2013 at 20:48 #

    I loved the smile on the pussycat!

    Like

  5. Three Well Beings June 27, 2013 at 06:05 #

    At least with a tortoise I don’t have to worry about my teeth getting nabbed! 🙂

    Like

  6. Grannymar June 27, 2013 at 17:23 #

    I like the echo!

    Like

  7. benzeknees July 1, 2013 at 08:51 #

    You’re scaring me – I have to make an appointment with the dentist in the very near future! Maybe I’ll just have some Maltesers to help me face my fear.

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

