Joke 836

7 Jul
The Adjuster

The Adjuster (Photo credit: Graela)

Tech Support: I need you to right-click on the open desktop.

Customer: Ok.

Tech Support: Did you get a pop-up menu?

Customer: No.

Tech Support: Ok. Right-click again. Do you see a pop-up menu?

Customer: No.

Tech Support: Ok, sir. Can you tell me what you have done up until this point?

Customer: Sure, you told me to write ‘click’ and I wrote ‘click’.

*

From ajokeaday.com

 

13 Responses to “Joke 836”

  1. Terry July 7, 2013 at 04:10 #

    was this a dumb blonde joke???? hehehehe

    Like

  2. bumblepuppies July 7, 2013 at 04:29 #

    Hammer time? I never pictured you being a fan of bad rap music.

    Like

  3. vastlycurious.com July 7, 2013 at 05:03 #

    It was funny to me : )

    Like

  4. slpmartin July 7, 2013 at 05:26 #

    I must admit I’ve had discussion like that.

    Like

  5. http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com July 7, 2013 at 07:03 #

    Where Jock comes from, a hammer is known as a Port Glasgow Screwdriver – an
    if-all-else-fails kind of tool.

    Like

  6. mairedubhtx July 7, 2013 at 13:16 #

    Loved it!

    Like

  7. kateshrewsday July 7, 2013 at 17:04 #

    Just shows you can’t tale anything for granted….:-D

    Like

  8. lanceleuven July 7, 2013 at 18:06 #

    Hey, we’ve all been there! 😉

    Like

  9. sanstorm July 7, 2013 at 21:06 #

    This reminded me of the time I taught my mum about emails. She said, “What, do you … hold the phone up to the screen?”
    😳

    Like

    • The Laughing Housewife July 9, 2013 at 09:37 #

      I totally get that! I owned and used my phone for a year before I realised it was a touch screen…and I only realised then because I mentioned to the Hub that I’d love a touch phone and he laughed at me. 🙂

      And the first time I tried to use the camera on it, I looked through the hole and couldn’t understand why I couldn’t see anything…

      Like

  10. Rorybore July 8, 2013 at 03:38 #

    LOL! I could see how that might happen…..

    Like

  11. benzeknees July 8, 2013 at 08:34 #

    Hahahahahaha!

    Like

  12. Hattie July 8, 2013 at 21:44 #

    Language is so slippery.

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

