Joke 838

9 Jul

Bevchen at Confuzzledom pointed me in the direction of 30 Very British Problems at Buzzfeed.  I’ll share a few but I urge you to hit the link to read the rest.

 

14 Responses to “Joke 838”

  1. Terry July 9, 2013 at 04:08 #

    I have done that!!!!! Seen someone I know and stop and wait for them to disappear!!! LOL

    Like

  2. http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com July 9, 2013 at 07:23 #

    sad but true.

    Like

  3. bevchen July 9, 2013 at 07:50 #

    Still so true and so, so funny 😀

    Like

  4. lanceleuven July 9, 2013 at 12:41 #

    Oh they were brilliant! And I thought I was the only one! 🙂

    Although, writing “good luck” without an exclaimation mark? That’s a little too provocative for me…

    Like

  5. colonialist July 9, 2013 at 14:15 #

    They are amazingly spot-on. Why is it that one feels such a twit waving back at someone who was waving at someone else?

    Like

  6. sharechair July 9, 2013 at 19:07 #

    That settles it. I’m British.

    Like

  7. wavensongz July 9, 2013 at 20:24 #

    I told you, you were AWESOME!!! 😀

    Like

  8. adinparadise July 10, 2013 at 14:24 #

    Thanks for the laughs, Tilly. I’m guilty of quite a few of these. I’ve even wanted the ground to open up and swallow me whole. One night whilst out window shopping, I grabbed hold of a complete stranger’s hand whilst looking in a jeweller’s shop window. Hubby had lagged behind a bit to look at the stuff in the electronics shop window. 😀

    Like

  9. Janie Jones July 12, 2013 at 15:03 #

    I’m not British, but I got a chuckle out of all of them except the first.

    Regards,
    Janie

    Like

  10. benzeknees July 12, 2013 at 20:49 #

    Love these! They are so typical of things I might do!

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

