Joke 851

22 Jul

Guess what I did yesterday?

Hobbit Hole

Hobbit Hole (Photo credit: Daniel Peckham)

After 16 pints of Coke, 9 bags of Minstrels and 5 large popcorns, The Hobbit was finally over.

*

I met a Spanish Hobbit today.

Bilbao Baggins.

*

The Hobbit: the only time it’s quicker to read the book than watch the film.

*

We went to the cinema last night.

My husband approached the girl at the front desk and said, “Two tickets, please.”

The girl asked, “For The Hobbit?”

He replied, “Actually, she’s my wife.”

*

My friend was showing off his new gold ring so I

snatched it, took it to the nearest volcano and chucked it into the molten lava.

“What did you do that for?!” he shouted at me.

“Force of hobbit,” I replied.

*

How many coins does it take to play the new “Hobbit” pinball machine?

None: it takes Tolkiens.

*

From jokebook.eu

 

15 Responses to “Joke 851”

  1. Terry July 22, 2013 at 04:29 #

    glad you and hubby had a nice night out. i have never seen that movie

    Like

  2. Rorybore July 22, 2013 at 04:50 #

    Hubby and I survived the Super Trilogy Day back when Return of the King premiered — we went into the cinema just before 11 am, and came back out the following day at 4 am. worst stomach pains of my life from fast food for 16 hours.
    Needless to say…..The Hobbit was a piece of cake.

    Like

  3. viveka July 22, 2013 at 13:38 #

    Have seen any of it … nothing for me .. but I liked the jokes … especially the cinema one. *smile

    Like

  4. benzeknees July 22, 2013 at 14:54 #

    Makes me glad I didn’t hobbit over to see it!

    Like

  5. SchmidleysScribbling July 22, 2013 at 17:36 #

    Actually, I am a C.S. Lewis fan. Dianne

    Like

  6. adinparadise July 23, 2013 at 08:39 #

    You didn’t mention Maltesers in your list of movie watching junk food. 😕 Have you gone off them?

    Like

  7. jatwood4 July 23, 2013 at 12:44 #

    Adinparadise took the question right out of my mouth. Where were the Maltesers? I was and am a big fan of Tolkien’s books, but when I heard Peter Jackson was splitting The Hobbit into 3 movies, I put it way back on my list — wait for DVD. I also watched the trilogy all the way through, once, and I burst into tears when Frodo smiled that smile from the ship. I own all three of those, and will stop and watch whenever I see them on cable. 😎

    Like

    • The Laughing Housewife July 24, 2013 at 09:58 #

      I’ve never seen them. I might try them now, because I enjoyed The Hobbit.

      I’m like you over The Last of the Mohicans and The Terminator films.

      Like

      • jatwood4 July 24, 2013 at 14:44 #

        I love Terminator 1 and 2, 3 was okay, buy Salvation doesn’t get my vote simply because I am sick to death of Christian Bale. The only role I like him in is in Star Trek. He is best as the brooding villain, rather then the brooding hero.

        Like

  8. Pearl July 25, 2013 at 14:37 #

    I’m back. I suppose I’m a creature of hobbit.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

