Joke 857

28 Jul
Extreme planking in my cubicle at the office #...

Extreme planking in my cubicle at the office #planking #newsfromthecube (Photo credit: slworking2)

Tech Support Calls 

Customer: “My disk ran out of space when trying to save my Word document, so I changed it from double spaced to single spaced and it still wouldn’t fit!”

*

Tech Support: “Have you made backups of your software and data?”
Customer: “I didn’t know it had a reverse.”

*

Customer: “All my files I saved last week to my C: drive are missing!”
Tech Support: “Do you remember what directory you first saved them in?”
Customer: “No, I don’t. I just know it was on my C: drive.”
Tech Support: “Ok, I’ll walk you through how to find the files.”
Customer: “I wouldn’t think I would be losing files on this computer. Gee, I just had the hard drive replaced in it yesterday.”

*

Customer: “Do I need a computer to use your software?”
Tech Support: “Ok, I can help you install the software. Would you like me to do that?”
Customer: “Yes.”
Tech Support: “All right, can you insert the disk in the disk drive please?”
Customer: “How?”
Tech Support: “Place the disk in the opening at the front of the computer.”
Customer: “Will I have to have my computer delivered before we can do this?”
Tech Support: “Um yes, that might be an idea.”

*

Tech Support: “Ok, in the bottom left hand side of the screen, can you see the ‘OK’ button displayed?”
Customer: “Wow. How can you see my screen from there?”

*

Customer: “How do you spell ‘Internet America’? Is there a space between ‘inter’ and ‘net’?”
Tech Support: “No space between ‘inter’ and ‘net’. It’s spelled normally.”
Customer: “Ok. A-M-E-R-I-C-K?”
Tech Support: “That’s A-M-E-R-I-C-A.”
Customer: “I-C-K???”
Tech Support: “‘A’ as in apple”
Customer: “There’s no ‘K’ in apple!”

*

From Will & Guy.

8 Responses to “Joke 857”

  1. Katharine Trauger July 28, 2013 at 04:59 #

    Hey!!! K is my favorite letter! Watch it! 😉

    Like

  2. Helen Cherry July 28, 2013 at 10:51 #

    sadly not unbelievable !! but very, very funny!

    Like

  3. SchmidleysScribbling July 28, 2013 at 15:55 #

    What a difference a K makes. Dianne

    Like

  4. slpmartin July 28, 2013 at 17:44 #

    Those were fun.

    Like

  5. Terry July 29, 2013 at 01:58 #

    oh geesh are there really people out there like this??? LOL

    Like

  6. Gabrielle Bryden July 29, 2013 at 05:15 #

    Who are these people – hahaha – and how did that man get up there!

    Like

  7. Grannymar July 31, 2013 at 07:01 #

    O K I get it!

    Like

  8. bluebee August 4, 2013 at 05:33 #

    This is way too much like being at work.

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

