Joke 870

10 Aug
Thanks to scot and buffy and one of the kids f...

Thanks to scot and buffy and one of the kids for inspiration (Photo credit: Graela)

A fellow came into my art supply shop today.

“Can you cut some canvas for me, please?” he asked.

“Of course,” I replied. “What width?”

The man stood there confused and said, “Scissors?”

*

I am the Vatican’s barber.  I rock papal scissors.

*

From jokebook.eu

12 Responses to “Joke 870”

  1. slpmartin August 10, 2013 at 04:10 #

    These are indeed a lead-in to the weekend.

    Like

  2. viveka August 10, 2013 at 04:16 #

    Linda, here you got me lost – don’t understand anything of this … must be because ????!!!!

    Like

  3. viveka August 10, 2013 at 04:16 #

    Forgotten to wish you and your boys … a great weekend.

    Like

  4. vastlycurious.com August 10, 2013 at 05:05 #

    Am I dense? That went totally over my head???????

    Like

  5. jatwood4 August 10, 2013 at 05:20 #

    I understood perfectly — got a good chuckle! Thanks, as always. 😎

    Like

  6. gingerfightback August 10, 2013 at 06:33 #

    Puntastic!

    Like

  7. siggiofmaine August 10, 2013 at 07:10 #

    Before I sighed…I must admit I snickered…and want to find a place to use the punch line.
    Have a wonderful weekend.
    Peace
    Siggi

    Like

  8. Grannymar August 10, 2013 at 08:40 #

    Sharp. very sharp!

    Like

  9. colonialist August 10, 2013 at 09:35 #

    Cutting remarks! A whiff of misunderstanding wif the can, vas!

    Like

  10. SchmidleysScribbling August 10, 2013 at 16:04 #

    This dumb bunny don’t get the pun. Dianne

    Like

  11. benzeknees August 12, 2013 at 21:42 #

    Love I rock papal scissors!

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

