Joke 884

24 Aug
Job Interview Cartoon

Job Interview Cartoon (Photo credit: Mr. Daniel Ted Feliciano)

Job Interview Question

This dilemma was once used as part of a job application.

You are driving along in your two-seater car on a wild, stormy night. You pass by a bus stop, and you see three people waiting for the bus:

1. An old lady who looks as if she is about to die.
2. An old friend who once saved your life.
3. The perfect man/woman you have been dreaming about.

Which one would you choose to offer a ride to, knowing that there could only be one passenger in your car?

You could pick up the old lady, because she is going to die, and thus you should save her first; or you could take the old friend because he once saved your life, and this would be the perfect chance to pay him back. However, you may never be able to find your perfect dream lover again.

The candidate who was hired (out of 200 applicants) had no trouble coming up with his answer.  He said: “I would give the car keys to my old friend, and let him take the lady to the hospital. I would stay behind and wait for the bus with the woman of my dreams.”

Never forget to think outside the box.

Read more:http://www.ajokeaday.com/ChisteDelDia.asp#ixzz2cpZATIPj

***

Looking for other box jokes, I found this one, which has no connection to boxes that I can see, but I loved it anyway:

Q. The Bay of Bengal is in which state?

A. Liquid
*

 

11 Responses to “Joke 884”

  1. slpmartin August 24, 2013 at 04:11 #

    Totally brilliant answer…loved it!

    Like

  2. jmgoyder August 24, 2013 at 04:26 #

    Love the busstop answer.

    Like

  3. jatwood4 August 24, 2013 at 04:37 #

    Wah-wah-wahhhhhhh! I almost busted a gut on that last answer — I wish I were even close to being that quick-witted!

    Like

  4. Helen Cherry August 24, 2013 at 08:21 #

    haha 😉

    Like

  5. Jim August 24, 2013 at 11:16 #

    🙂 Hi T Bud ~~ I would hope to get the job. I had a dream sort of like that last night. Prophecy?

    Here are best wishes and prayers for Viv and the family.
    ..

    Like

    • Jim August 24, 2013 at 11:17 #

      BTW, we are still in London but plan to leave for home next week. I love your town.
      ..

      Like

  6. theonlycin August 24, 2013 at 16:33 #

    Great answers, to both 🙂

    Like

  7. SchmidleysScribbling August 24, 2013 at 17:37 #

    Clever bloke, but I would not give the young woman a lift. I would call 911 for the old woman and give my friend a lift. You would be happy if you were the old friend. No problem here, however, my old friends all have cars. Dianne

    Like

  8. vastlycurious.com August 25, 2013 at 14:52 #

    I loved this!!!! I tend to never think out of the box!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

