Joke 887

27 Aug

Edinburgh Fringe Festival Funniest Jokes – another sample from 2008-2013

Wispa

Wispa (Photo credit: Z303)

  • “I was playing chess with my friend and he said, ‘Let’s make this interesting’. So we stopped playing chess.”
    – Matt Kirshen
  • “I was in a band which we called The Prevention, because we hoped people would say we were better than The Cure.”
    – Alan Sharp
  • “Someone asked me recently – what would I rather give up, food or sex. Neither! I’m not falling for that one again, wife.”
    – Mark Watson
  • “Last night me and my girlfriend watched three DVDs back to back. Luckily I was the one facing the telly.”
    – Tim Vine
  • “I was raised as an only child, which really annoyed my sister.”
    – Will Marsh
  • “You know you’re working class when your TV is bigger than your book case.”
    – Rob Beckett
  • “I took part in the sun tanning Olympics – I just got Bronze.”
    – Tim Vine
  • “I saw a documentary on how ships are kept together. Riveting!”
    – Stewart Francis
  • “You know who really gives kids a bad name? Posh and Becks.”
    – Stewart Francis (winner, 2012)
  • “I can give you the cause of anaphylactic shock in a nutshell.”
    – Gary Delaney
  • “I heard a rumour that Cadbury is bringing out an oriental chocolate bar. Could be a Chinese Wispa.”
    – Rob Auton (winner, 2013)

From the Huffington Post.

 

4 Responses to “Joke 887”

  1. slpmartin August 27, 2013 at 04:06 #

    Oh..the one regarding ‘food or sex’ somehow brought to mind some people I know…no names shall be given. 🙂

    Like

  2. lanceleuven August 27, 2013 at 13:17 #

    I wasn’t hugely impressed when I read the contenders for this year. Although the nutshell one was quite good. But I thought the ones from last year were brilliant. The Tim Vine DVD watching and Stewart Francis badly named children particularly made me chuckle. :-).

    Like

  3. SchmidleysScribbling August 27, 2013 at 16:02 #

    UNfortunately, the one about the TV and the bookcase is too true. My brother was an only child. Good one liners. Dianne

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

