If You’re In Stockport Today, Join Us

14 Sep

Come to St Matthew’s Fun Day!

I’ll be running a poetry workshop on behalf of Stockport Writers;
it’s okay if you pretend not to see me.

image of fun day poster

 

20 Responses to “If You’re In Stockport Today, Join Us”

  1. cessiesjourney September 14, 2013 at 08:25 #

    Owww I love days like that! Hope you’ll have a great day (without rain… here they forecasted a rain-only day :/ ) Enjoy giving the poetry workshop!

    Like

  2. Elaine - I used to be indecisive September 14, 2013 at 10:38 #

    Oh I wish I lived nearer!

    Like

  3. http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com September 14, 2013 at 10:45 #

    Have a wonderful day. I know your haiku workshop will wow them all. Vx

    Like

  4. Marion Driessen September 14, 2013 at 11:05 #

    Exciting! I wish you loads of fun and try not to step on your admirers when they faint? 😉

    Like

  5. Judy September 14, 2013 at 13:21 #

    Sorry I am not close enough to attend. Have fun!

    Like

  6. Karen S. September 14, 2013 at 14:34 #

    It sounds like lots of fun, if I were in your area!

    Like

  7. laurieanichols September 14, 2013 at 14:53 #

    Have a great time with your workshop 🙂 It sounds like a lot of fun, I hope that you have sun during the festivities especially for the bouncy castle, bouncy castles aren’t fun when it’s wet. I’m assuming that the adults get a bouncy castle as well 😉

    Like

  8. Terry September 14, 2013 at 15:43 #

    Don’t stress, lay your worries to rest, and just run with it and have fun!!!

    Like

  9. granny1947 September 14, 2013 at 18:08 #

    I wasn’t anywhere near Stockport but don’t take it personally!!

    Like

  10. SchmidleysScribbling September 14, 2013 at 19:05 #

    As a Stockport personality you are right up there with Scott and Bailey. Dianne

    Like

  11. restlessjo September 14, 2013 at 19:55 #

    If I’d known, I’d have made a beeline for Stockport! Bet it’s all over now. Hope it went well 🙂

    Like

  12. colonialist September 14, 2013 at 23:00 #

    Pity my teleporter is being serviced …

    Like

  13. Mlissabeth September 15, 2013 at 00:20 #

    If wishes were fishes, I swim on over. 😉

    Like

  14. Grannymar September 15, 2013 at 17:03 #

    Hope the day went well for you and the parish!

    Like

  15. Shellan September 16, 2013 at 02:04 #

    Sounds like fun. I was wondering if you could explain how you added the badge to six word saturday directly to your post. I figured out how to add it to the side bar but not to individual posts.

    Like

    • The Laughing Housewife September 20, 2013 at 12:57 #

      Sorry for the delay in replying; it’s been a busy week here.

      I just c+p from Cate’s post; and then c+p the link.

      There’s no link to your blog; can you let me have it so I can return your visit?

      Like

  16. benzeknees September 16, 2013 at 21:43 #

    Thanks for the invite, but it’s a little far to travel from Edmonton to Stockport.

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

