Joke 912

21 Sep
Dog eat Doug

Dog eat Doug (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I transcribe this joke – which really tickled me – from yesterday’s Dog Eat Doug.  Go here for the original cartoon (you may have to go back a page or two).  

*

What do you get if you cross a praying mantis with a termite?

A bug that says Grace before it eats your house.

 

8 Responses to “Joke 912”

  1. Terry September 21, 2013 at 04:09 #

    hahahaha

    Like

  2. siggiofmaine September 21, 2013 at 04:10 #

    Sigh…I LOVE THIS….thanks…☺
    Peace
    Siggi

    Like

  3. slpmartin September 21, 2013 at 04:42 #

    Nothing like a grateful insect.

    Like

  4. gingerfightback September 21, 2013 at 07:40 #

    Awful – I love it!

    Like

  5. SchmidleysScribbling September 21, 2013 at 15:29 #

    I never knew the sweet sound of amazing grace could be so threatening. Dianne

    Like

  6. colonialist September 21, 2013 at 20:33 #

    Awful! I wonder if they also say grace before chewing the head off the mating male?

    Like

  7. viveka September 22, 2013 at 00:18 #

    This made me even more happy over that I live in an apartment *smile .. GOOD ONE!.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

