Joke 931

10 Oct
Killing Joke (2003 album)

Killing Joke (2003 album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A distraught older woman [about my age] is looking at herself in the mirror and crying. Her voice shakes as she says to her husband, “I’m so old. I’m so fat. I look horrible. I really need a compliment.”

Her husband, determined to quickly give his beloved the comfort she needs, exclaims, “Damn, you have good eyesight!” 

*

From ajokeaday.com

19 Responses to “Joke 931”

  1. slpmartin October 10, 2013 at 04:03 #

    I’m stilling laughing as I type this note…oh…that one was very funny.

    Like

  2. Terry October 10, 2013 at 04:08 #

    oh what a nasty husband!!! haha

    Like

  3. The Wanderlust Gene October 10, 2013 at 04:13 #

    Oh, poor man – totally lost for words as usual! 🙂

    Like

  4. Indira October 10, 2013 at 04:50 #

    Thanks, you made my day. I was so depressed today.

    Like

  5. http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com October 10, 2013 at 06:59 #

    That joke depressed me – it could have been about me!

    Like

  6. sharechair October 10, 2013 at 12:13 #

    He better hope she doesn’t have a good left hook!

    Like

  7. Grannymar October 10, 2013 at 12:33 #

    I was once married to a man who would put his reading glasses on and then tell me I had great big lines on my face. The squeeze and cuddle afterwards made up for it. 😉

    Like

  8. Al October 10, 2013 at 15:38 #

    Do you have his room number at the hospital? I’d like to drop him a note.

    Like

  9. vastlycurious.com October 10, 2013 at 19:29 #

    That made me chuckle : )

    Like

  10. silentlyheardonce October 10, 2013 at 22:47 #

    Oh men!! So insensitive.

    Like

  11. Three Well Beings October 11, 2013 at 04:43 #

    I try not to look in mirrors if I have my glasses on. I have cute glasses…but I don’t want to see myself all that well!

    Like

  12. Viveka October 12, 2013 at 15:01 #

    Brilliant ….. Linda !!!! Been there and will go there again .. in front of the mirror again and it’s a blessing that I’m old and the sight is not the best close up. You’re just a spring chicken.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

