Joke 943

22 Oct

Even more from the top fifty jokes of all time

ATT00076 Cat joke cartoon

ATT00076 Cat joke cartoon (Photo credit: DrJohnBullas)

*

You know who really gives kids a bad name? Posh and Becks.

Stewart Francis

Last week my mother-in-law fell into a wishing well.  I can’t believe it actually worked.

Anonymous

I was raised as an only child, which really annoyed my sister.

Will Marsh

I picked up a hitchhiker. You gotta when you hit them.

Emo Phillips

So I said to a Scotsman, ‘Did you have terrible spots as a kid?’

He said ‘Och, nay.’

Anonymous

8 Responses to “Joke 943”

  1. vastlycurious.com October 22, 2013 at 04:07 #

    Can you read this?

    Like

  2. Terry October 22, 2013 at 05:04 #

    I love the hitch hiker one LOL

    Like

  3. http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com October 22, 2013 at 08:19 #

    Apart from the last one which doesn’t really work, (wrong pronunciation) I can see why these are in the top 50. Who voted?

    Like

  4. Elaine - I used to be indecisive October 22, 2013 at 10:32 #

    I’m glad Viv spotted it too, so I don’t just seem like a miserable Scot ( 🙂 ), but the last joke doesn’t work because a Scot wouldn’t pronounce ‘Och’ as ‘Ock’.
    My favourites are the Beckham one and the hitchhiker one.

    Like

  5. slpmartin October 22, 2013 at 14:44 #

    Enjoyed these…well the last one was a bit off target for me too.

    Like

  6. colonialist October 23, 2013 at 10:44 #

    I’m surprised the Scot one is on that list, indeed!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

