Joke 961

9 Nov

ipad photos

  • You can tell a lot by a woman’s mood just by her hands. For instance, if they are holding a gun, she’s probably angry.
  • Heirloom: equipment belonging to a fifth-generation weaver.
  • Tomorrow: a mystical land where 99% of all productivity, motivation and achievement is stored.
  • Put politicians on minimum wage and watch how fast things change.

Sharechair, I saw this and thought of you:

phone slot

The jokes are from emails doing the rounds; the pictures from Answer It.

10 Responses to “Joke 961”

  1. Katharine Trauger November 9, 2013 at 04:05 #

    Ha! I’ve a better one than THAT! The office in our house has an antique sound system installed in the cabinetry that includes a slot for an 8-track! ūüėČ I should post about it, eh?

    Like

  2. slpmartin November 9, 2013 at 05:30 #

    Hey…when the power goes out…I’ll still be able to listen to my music as soon as I turn the crank. ūüôā Enjoyed these.

    Like

  3. gingerfightback November 9, 2013 at 09:06 #

    Heirloom!

    Like

  4. Grannymar November 9, 2013 at 10:00 #

    I still have a mini Hi-fi system in the kitchen and occasionally play one of the half dozen tapes that I refuse to dispose of. If it works….!

    Like

  5. colonialist November 9, 2013 at 10:48 #

    I have this large round flat thing with a hole in the middle. Is that a record? ūüôā

    Like

  6. Three Well Beings November 9, 2013 at 16:51 #

    I think we must be in good company. It’s hard to part with things that still work…and that sometimes bring back a few nice memories. How about two-foot tall stereo speakers.

    Like

  7. benzeknees November 10, 2013 at 23:22 #

    Love the idea of storing your phone in the cassette deck!

    Like

  8. Hattie November 11, 2013 at 21:18 #

    I don’t want a smart phone. I feel as if I am being forced to buy one.

    Like

  9. Perfecting Motherhood November 27, 2013 at 08:23 #

    Haha, I so like the first picture! Those people who use their giant iPad to take pictures everywhere look so silly.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

