Joke 966

14 Nov
Scheme of digestive tract, with vermiform appe...

Scheme of digestive tract, with vermiform appendix marked. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As a doctor I routinely get woken up during the night. One night a guy calls me at 3:30 in the morning and starts screaming that his wife’s appendix is inflamed.

I said calmly, “I took out your wife’s appendix last year. Have you ever heard of having a second appendix?”

He yells at me,”Have you ever heard of having a second wife?”

*

A couple were driving their teenage daughter to the hospital, where she was scheduled to undergo a tonsillectomy.  They discussed how the procedure would be performed.

“Dad,” the teenager asked, “how are they going to get me to keep my mouth open the whole time?”

Her father replied, “They’re going to give you a phone.”

Read more: http://www.funniestcleanjokes.com/joke/keep-your-mouth-open-joke#ixzz2kd02JWYG

 

13 Responses to “Joke 966”

  1. colonialist November 14, 2013 at 15:14 #

    The guy with the second wife needed a second opinion? 🙂

    Like

  2. vastlycurious.com November 14, 2013 at 15:22 #

    Sorry I have been so absent . Working a big project and to bed very early ! Hilarious as usual !

    Like

  3. http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com November 14, 2013 at 15:23 #

    Brilliant. I could see the teencager’s jaw drop as I read!

    Like

  4. tskraghu November 14, 2013 at 15:46 #

    The first one – hahaha

    Like

  5. Grannymar November 14, 2013 at 17:02 #

    They are both howlers!

    Like

  6. mewhoami November 14, 2013 at 17:15 #

    Both were funny. The first could be a true story. I laughed out loud on the last one. That is one sure fire way of getting a teen girl to keep her mouth open.

    Like

  7. slpmartin November 14, 2013 at 17:56 #

    Oh…that last one was really funny…thanks for the morning laughs.

    Like

  8. SchmidleysScribbling November 14, 2013 at 21:18 #

    Good ones!!

    Like

  9. Cathy November 15, 2013 at 03:07 #

    Two good ones today Tilly.

    Like

  10. lanceleuven November 15, 2013 at 16:31 #

    Both very good! 🙂

    Like

  11. katharinetrauger November 16, 2013 at 15:36 #

    Loved it! 🙂

    Like

  12. siggiofmaine January 16, 2014 at 05:23 #

    I don’t like the system of sending emails to a “reader”…I never know how to find it. Realized all of a sudden…the ice melted outside from the ice storm and my mind must have cleared because I realized I was no longer getting emails from you. Will have to figure out the reader thingy.

    Hope you have had a wonderful Holiday season and start to the New Year.

    Peace and love,
    Your computer illiterate friend in Maine ☺
    I resubscribed to your blog…maybe THAT will do it !
    Siggi

    Like

    • The Laughing Housewife January 21, 2014 at 11:00 #

      Hi Siggi. I’m not posting at the moment – that’s why you’re not receiving any 🙂 I’ll be back in February.

      Thanks for caring x

      Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

