Joke 973

21 Nov
Toilet roll holder

Toilet roll holder (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I don’t know if you’ll get this post: I’m struggling to access the internet.

  • How many men does it take to change a toilet roll?  Nobody knows.  It’s never been tried.  Ken Dodd
  • People think it always rains in Manchester. Not true, though I admit it’s the only town in the country with a lifeboat drill on the bus routes.  Les Dawson
  • My kids have beautiful manners. Our Jason may be a car thief but he always leaves a thank you note on the pavement.  Lily Savage (aka Paul O’Grady)
9 Responses to “Joke 973”

  1. bevchen November 21, 2013 at 15:51 #

    Like the first one. Here’s another:

    How many men does it take to wallpaper a room?

    It depends how thinly you slice them…

    Like

    • vivienne blake November 21, 2013 at 17:47 #

      Hooray. I’m a much better paperer than my OH (or at least I used to be – nowadays I couldn’t paper anything.

      Like

    • The Laughing Housewife November 21, 2013 at 20:19 #

      Cruel but sooooooooooooooooooooooooooofunny!

      Like

  2. katharinetrauger November 21, 2013 at 16:13 #

    Chuckles! And you did get through, but in the a.m. instead of the usual!

    I got my sons to let me know when they were out of toilet paper by placing a pink roll at the bottom of the stack. Worked like a charm! (no pun on Charmin…)

    Like

  3. Elaine - I used to be indecisive November 21, 2013 at 19:06 #

    I love the first one! Also Bevchen’s, which I’ve never heard before. 🙂

    Like

  4. colonialist November 21, 2013 at 19:25 #

    The roll dispenser really looks formidable! Do you get yelled at for taking some or not taking some?

    Like

  5. rumpydog November 21, 2013 at 19:45 #

    ROFL! Loved the joke about toilet paper…. it’s so true!

    Like

  6. Grannymar November 21, 2013 at 21:09 #

    We got the post and laughter with it!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

