Joke 982

30 Nov
Coffee flowchart at the office

Coffee flowchart at the office (Photo credit: supercooper)

A couple argue about who should make the coffee in the morning.

Wife: I think you should do it because you get up first.

Husband: The kitchen is your domain, and you do all the cooking so you know where everything is. I think you should make the coffee.

Wife: No way.  You should do it. The Bible even says so.

She grabs the family Bible, thumbs through, and points to the appropriate section: “Hebrews”

funny pictures

funny pictures (Photo credit: Philippe Lin)

From ajokeaday.com

9 Responses to “Joke 982”

  1. katharinetrauger November 30, 2013 at 04:19 #

    Oh, NO! 😆
    Too funny!

    Like

  2. slpmartin November 30, 2013 at 06:35 #

    Oh…what a way to end my night. 🙂

    Like

  3. http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com November 30, 2013 at 08:19 #

    I prefer tea – well, I would: I’m only allowed de-caf.

    Like

  4. granny1947 November 30, 2013 at 08:22 #

    I must try that on Mex….wait…he makes coffee every morning…think I will keep my mouth shut.

    Like

  5. bevchen November 30, 2013 at 09:57 #

    Hahaha, good one!

    Like

  6. SchmidleysScribbling November 30, 2013 at 18:59 #

    I tried to find that book, but my Bible is buried under some things and I have a dog on my lap, so I will have to take your word for it, although don’t recognize the book of Hebrews. Dianne.

    Like

  7. Rorybore December 1, 2013 at 22:45 #

    LOL – I had to leave a comment on this one because it is perfect!
    I am very lucky – my hubby makes me coffee in the morning when he is here. either that or he’s just a very smart man. ha

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

