Christmas Decorating

4 Dec

As you can see, I have decorated my blog for Christmas.

Christmas in the post-War United States

Christmas in the post-War United States (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I changed some colour scheme or other so that bits are red instead of green.  It was an accident: I was looking for a way to remove empty boxes from my dashboard.  I rather like the red; don’t you?

The empty boxes are still there, of course.  I’m rubbish at this technical stuff.

I also changed my header, courtesy of the genius Aquatom, who sent me a choice of four Christmas headers out of the blue.  Thank you, Tom!

I am not going with snow this year and I am not changing the theme.  Blame the economy*.

*It doesn’t cost bloggers anything to change those things but if politicians can blame their laziness to fix things on the economy, then so can I.

 

15 Responses to “Christmas Decorating”

  1. bevchen December 4, 2013 at 11:45 #

    Nice santa hat 😉

    Like

  2. Elaine - I used to be indecisive December 4, 2013 at 11:52 #

    Great header!

    Like

  3. Terry December 4, 2013 at 12:57 #

    I love it! I get to actually see you when I am reading your blog!!!!

    Like

  4. Ailie December 4, 2013 at 15:05 #

    Love the hat. But I can’t believe you are decorating for Christmas already!

    Like

  5. Grannymar December 4, 2013 at 16:01 #

    Appearance, then widgets might be the route you want. Now where did you get that hat?

    Like

  6. laurieanichols December 4, 2013 at 17:56 #

    I love the Santa hat! The header is so cheerful, I never mind gazing at a winter wonderland that I don’t have to shovel 😀

    Like

  7. Gobetween December 4, 2013 at 19:58 #

    I love the header. I never put snow on my blog because as you know, it is either raining or scorching here this time of year. No snow.

    Like

  8. Musings December 4, 2013 at 20:44 #

    I LOVE your holiday decorating. Your header photo is priceless!

    Like

  9. benzeknees December 4, 2013 at 20:52 #

    Don’t see the red except in the Santa hat.

    Like

  10. Tom Merriman December 4, 2013 at 22:37 #

    You’re welcome, Tilly. This one was actually my favourite, being honest!
    The economy is a good a thing as any to blame…

    Like

  11. SchmidleysScribbling December 4, 2013 at 22:49 #

    I am going for the snow…on the cheap. Dianne

    Like

  12. Janie Jones December 4, 2013 at 23:03 #

    Love the header!

    Like

  13. Rorybore December 5, 2013 at 02:19 #

    I love the hat!
    And I got all the snow I need here, thanks. 🙂

    Like

  14. Pseu December 5, 2013 at 23:18 #

    Phew! I so don’t like the floatingsnowflake thingy…. ( 😉 )

    Nice header …

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

