Meet Me In Tring?

12 Aug

MSND-P-005.jpg

Photo © Adam Trigg 2016 www.adamtrigg.co.uk

Hello folks.

Apologies for the lengthy absence; I’ve been busy with one thing and another – including the world première of my script,  An Unexpected Hero.  It debuted in grand style at St John’s, the church across the road from my house.  We had an audience of at least twenty children each day!  Academy Award, I’m on your trail…  

In all seriousness, it was just a little something I knocked up for our church holiday club, but I had fun writing it and it kept me busy.

Alex has been busy, too.  He is currently appearing as Caliban in The Tempest at Pendley Shakespeare Festival in Tring.  Last week he appeared as a Fairy and Wedding Singer in A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

The festival has been going for 67 years.  You can read all about it here.  They stage two plays in three weeks, using a mix of amateurs and professionals for cast and crew.  It’s very popular.

I’m going to see it on Sunday.  The Hub wanted to go with me but he’s not well enough, which leaves us with a spare ticket.  If you live in that general area and can get yourself to Tring for the Sunday Matinée, you’re welcome to use it. Email me at cosgrifflinda1@gmail.com if you’re interested.

I’d say first come, first served but I can’t imagine I’ll have many takers, seeing as how most of you live abroad.  But you never know.

And if you can’t make it on Sunday but you live nearby, the show runs until Sunday, so pop on down to see some fine open air theatre.

 

7 Responses to “Meet Me In Tring?”

  1. laurieanichols August 12, 2016 at 13:22 #

    H0w much fun it must have been with the children as y0ur audience. 😀 I ap0l0gize f0r my keyb0ard, the letter 0 has decided t0 be n0n-c0mpliant and s0 I am using the number zer0. I am thrilled that Alex keeps 0n performing in such w0nderful plays, it is bey0nd w0nderful. Xxx0000000xxxxx

    Like

  2. Tom Merriman August 12, 2016 at 19:41 #

    I’ll be looking out for you at the Oscars, Tilly! Hope you get someone to use your spare ticket.

    Like

  3. slpmartin August 13, 2016 at 23:14 #

    It would appear that I needn’t form a search party😉…glad to hear your enjoying life.

    Like

  4. Debra August 14, 2016 at 05:05 #

    You have been away for awhile! You have a talented son, and you have your own talents as well. I’m sure your script was very well received! I’m sorry to hear that the Hub isn’t well enough to go with you to see the play and I hope that he’ll be doing better soon. It’s good to have an update on you and your family!

    Like

  5. Home's Cool! August 15, 2016 at 00:47 #

    Miss you tons when you must be away! (Or is that “tonnes”?) Haha.
    I thought about hopping over to grab that ticket, but watched Taylor and Burton in the “Shrew” instead. :-\

    Like

  6. SchmidleysScribblins August 18, 2016 at 19:27 #

    Is Alex an amateur or a professional?

    Like

  7. beeblu September 17, 2016 at 23:02 #

    Tilly the playwright – I like the sound of that!

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

