Two Songs & A Book

28 Mar

First, Alex singing Celie’s song I’m Here from The Colour Purple in Miscast the other week:

Next, do yourself a favour – two favours – sign up to BookBub and download lots of free books to your Kindle…and then delete half of them because they’re terrible, but at least you didn’t pay for them; and the good ones are worth wading through the dross.Neanderthal Seeks Human (Knitting in the City, #1)

And do it TODAY, so you can get a free copy while it’s available of Penny Reid’s Neanderthal Seeks Human.  She writes witty, intelligent romances with quirky characters and I own every book she’s written and hate that I discovered her while she’s still writing because I have to wait for the next book, and the next, and the next…you get the idea.

How can I convey the depth of my love for her books?  If I tell you I would spend my Malteser money on them, would that do it?  

My favourite line: This is the mammals all over again.

Go and get it NOW!  It’s FREE!

Finally, Alex and the other Colla Voce Boys in Chicago’s Cell Block Tango:

8 Responses to “Two Songs & A Book”

  1. nicolahulmeblog March 28, 2017 at 16:08 #

    I want to sign up for Bookbub and I don’t want to in equal measure, for the very reason you gave yourself – I should be writing! Perhaps when Napowrimo has passed? Even as I type this, I know I’m going to cave x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. judyt54 March 31, 2017 at 23:28 #

    this is hysterical. Especially the cell block number. Love the heavy guy on the far end. And Alex, of course…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. beeblu April 2, 2017 at 05:13 #

    Wow, Alex is good. Star power there.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. David J. Bauman April 2, 2017 at 19:40 #

    I’ve missed these posts! So happy to be back and visiting. My tablet is dead for now, but I’ll look into the book thing later. Meanwhile, I LOVED the videos, especially the Chicago interpretation! Delightful

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

