Archive | 08:06

Oops! Forgot The Title

19 Apr

This is a quick post because I start my back to work course today and I have to spend the time before bus getting ready like real people.

8

8

The prompt was ‘meow’; here are some cat poems:

8

In The Street

8

I met a white cat. 

That cat was fat.  A car drove

past…splat!  Flat fat cat.

9

0

Man’s Second-Best Friend

9

Sitting in state in

the garden, Cat contemplates

his rotten fate: damned

 9

an inferior

runner-up to Dog – that one,

peeing up the gate.

9

9

Feline Sad

9

My much-loved cat is
dying. He makes no noise. My
life has no-purr puss.

Somehow, he caught the
mange. Hairs fell out one by one:
he’s a no-fur puss.

At last his pain is
over. He gasped his last breath.
Now he’s no-air puss.

9

9

Muffin the Cats

9

I once owned two cats named Muffin,

but not at the same time. 

One’s buried under a conifer;

the other under a lime.

I’m afraid it often happens:

one cat, one car will flatten.

Every time.

9

9