Archive | 14:15

The Truth Is Out There

13 Sep

From Tumblr

*

Caught myself writing this to my friend this morning:

I’m supposed to be preparing for tomorrow’s workshop so I’m finding other things to do instead.  Cleaned the kitchen window and put up a new net this morning.  I’ll probably blog about it later.  

Now you know the truth: my life is as dull as a net curtain.

Even worse, I inflict it on my dear readers.

Please don’t abandon me.

*

Single curtain on one side of a window, net cu...

Single curtain on one side of a window, net curtain, and horse statuette. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)  Photo taken by someone with a life as dull as mine.

You know what makes it worse?  I added ‘Net Curtains’ as a tag.

Save yourselves!   There’s no hope for me but you should get out while you still can.

Joke 904

13 Sep
1st politician

1st politician (Photo credit: molito66)

A bus filled with politicians was driving down a country road, when the bus ran off the road and crashed into a tree in an old farmer’s field. The old farmer went over to investigate.

A few days later, the local sheriff came out looking for the missing politicos, saw the crashed bus, and asked the farmer where all the politicians had gone.

The farmer said, “I buried ’em all…out back.”

The sheriff asked, “Were they ALL dead?”

The old farmer replied, “Well, some of them said they weren’t, but you know how them politicians lie.”

*

From ebaumsworld.com