Reprieved!

2 Jan

My little girl is still virgo intacta –  being only eighteen months old, like any adolescent male Toby was enthusiastic but clueless.  He apparently kept looking to the Hub for help but, even when the Hub lifted him on top of Molly, he couldn’t make the bat hit the ball.  He gave up in the end but she came back exhausted anyway because they spent an hour running around the garden instead.

She’s been invited back next season, when it is hoped he’ll have done some studying into the matter.

7 Responses to “Reprieved!”

  1. flo January 2, 2011 at 21:08 #

    Will Toby get a Season ticket?

    Like

  2. musings January 3, 2011 at 01:24 #

    Oh hilarious! I didn’t realize we were talking about dogs with the first 6 words.
    Oh dear!

    Like

    • Tilly Bud January 3, 2011 at 12:49 #

      😀 😀 😀 *

      *Can you tell I’ve just discovered how to write this icon?

      Like

  3. slpmartin January 3, 2011 at 04:33 #

    Sorry..I’m still laughing and unable to comment. 😉

    Like

    • Tilly Bud January 3, 2011 at 12:49 #

      That’s the kind of comment I like best 😀

      Like

  4. Chloe January 16, 2011 at 03:24 #

    Ah…no chance of a photo of any pups for a while then…lol…glad both dogs acted so innocently! I would have expected the same behaviour of my Stormy too! 😀 xx

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.