Archive | 12:06

Joke 32almostdidn’tarrive

12 Feb

Many apologies for the late posting of this joke; I thought I had scheduled one for this morning.  Obviously not.

A woman waited more than an hour and a half for her date to arrive, before deciding she had been stood up.  She changed from her dinner dress into pyjamas  and slippers, fixed some popcorn and resigned herself to an evening of TV.

No sooner had she flopped down in front of the TV than her doorbell rang.  There stood her date. 

He took one look at her and gasped, “I’m two hours late . . . and you’re  still not ready?”

Weekly Photo Challenge: Ready (3)

12 Feb

I’m back, and ready to share my adventures with you, as soon as I’ve got my photos ready.  Here’s a taster of what to expect:

Manchester Airport

The plane's engine

Full moon from a moving plane

????

I bet you can’t wait for the rest of the pics…

I wonder if I should have gone with this week’s photo challenge for the post title: regret.  I do regret for your sake that I’m the world’s worst photographer.

Having dealt with 807 of the 998 emails that were waiting in my inbox, I’m almost ready to reply to your comments and visit your blogs.  Don’t worry: I’m a better blogger than I am a photographer (hard not to be) and I will get around to and catch up with you all in the next few days.

I hope you’re ready for me.