It’s My 4th Blogaversary!

1 Jul

Technically, it was yesterday, but I forgot to post about it (this morning’s joke refers).

It’s hard to believe I have been blogging for four years, but I have: 2561 posts’ worth.  You wouldn’t think there was that much nonsense in the world, would you?

Despite the teeth falling out of my mouth and feeling generally unwell and forgetting to do the kind of stuff I do every day, the blogaversary crowns a rather good week:

  • I had a poetry reading
  • I had a poem accepted for publication
  • My son made me burst with pride
  • My other son phoned home, which made me burst with happiness
  • I have a new secondhand couch in the lounge AND we managed to get rid of the old secondhand couch on the same day so it wasn’t lying around the bottom of the stairs blocking access in case of fire
  • My friend sold her house and found a new one so I don’t have to worry about her
  • I had a huge stats bump on Saturday after a ten-month slump
  • I lost another kilo which brings my total loss in one month to five kilos
  • I had my first Have you lost weight? query

Happy Blogaversary to me!

56 Responses to “It’s My 4th Blogaversary!”

  1. xtrekki July 1, 2013 at 11:20 #

    Congratulations for yesterday!! A very impressive/auspicious event! Looking forward to many more years of jokes and whimsy…

    Like

  2. Viveka July 1, 2013 at 11:35 #

    http://youtu.be/5Ta2EKfcGe8
    here is to you from me ….. only thing is that they have named the music wrong – it’s not anniversary song .. it should be anniversary waltz … so just grab Hubby now …. and thanks for being you.

    Like

  3. Elaine - I used to be indecisive July 1, 2013 at 11:35 #

    Congratulations! I hope there are many more years of blogging to come. 🙂

    Like

  4. Congrats!
    happy anniversary and I hope there are many more to come (as well as many more publications!)

    Like

  5. mairedubhtx July 1, 2013 at 13:51 #

    WOW! 4 years! Happy Anniversary! That is quite an achievement.

    Like

  6. tskraghu July 1, 2013 at 14:03 #

    Congrats! Thanks for bringing many a smile day after day.

    Like

  7. Terry July 1, 2013 at 14:04 #

    a big congratulations on everything you mentioned!! A great life!

    Like

  8. slpmartin July 1, 2013 at 14:46 #

    Looks like a nice array of blessings to start the week and the next year of blogging…Cheers!

    Like

  9. http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com July 1, 2013 at 15:06 #

    Happy blogaversary. Please can I see a picture of the new slim you?
    Love,
    ViV

    Like

  10. jmgoyder July 1, 2013 at 15:49 #

    !!!

    Like

  11. Laurie Nichols July 1, 2013 at 16:37 #

    Congratulations! You’re right, for someone who had an unpleasant week with her teeth and sorry to hear feeling unwell overall, you had an awesome week with everything else of great importance; your writing, your family, your friend, your kilos melting away and your anniversary. I’m with Viv this merits photos. When you feel better of course. Hooray for Tilly!!!

    Like

    • The Laughing Housewife July 2, 2013 at 08:16 #

      Thanks! When I’ve lost a bit more weight, I’ll post. I have so much to lose, it’s not visible yet.

      Like

  12. Grannymar July 1, 2013 at 16:37 #

    Happy blogaversary. I hope you give the ‘puter some cake for four years faithful service! May you go on and on and on…. for many many more!

    Like

  13. sheilamariegrimes July 1, 2013 at 19:46 #

    congrats!

    Like

  14. gigihawaii July 1, 2013 at 20:11 #

    Congrats, Tilly. You have a lot to be grateful for, too.

    Like

  15. benzeknees July 1, 2013 at 20:40 #

    Happy Blogiversary! It’s hard for me to get through my day without your wit!

    Like

  16. SchmidleysScribbling July 1, 2013 at 20:44 #

    Congratulations and many happy returns. I knew the Brits did stones, but didn’t know about kilos. I am not very metric literate I suppose. Dianne

    Like

    • The Laughing Housewife July 2, 2013 at 08:14 #

      Years of living in South Africa. I’ve forgotten Imperial measures. I do know it’s 2.2lbs to a kg, so that’s 10.10lbs.

      Like

  17. sharechair July 1, 2013 at 21:23 #

    Congratulations! 4 years… quite a commitment! And I’m so glad you’re committed. To blogging that is. 😆

    Like

  18. Janie Jones July 1, 2013 at 21:36 #

    Lots of congratulations!

    Like

  19. kateshrewsday July 1, 2013 at 22:02 #

    Four wonderful years. What did we do before we blogged? Darned if I can remember. The world is definitely a much richer place with Tilly Budd around. Long may you blog, friend. xx

    Like

  20. ruthrawls July 1, 2013 at 23:02 #

    What Kate said ^. And congratulations!

    Like

  21. Musings July 2, 2013 at 02:03 #

    Congratulations!!! I’ve been blogging 5 years and only have 1800 posts to my credit. You are making the world a happier, funnier place.

    Like

  22. Rorybore July 2, 2013 at 05:11 #

    Happy Blogoversary!! I never celebrate mine. I stopped and started twice…so I don’t really know what mine is. And I don’t need the cake since over a month of steadying working out has seen me lose zero pounds. I’m going camping this week and eating nothing but bugs and rice Survivor style.

    Like

  23. Katharine Trauger July 2, 2013 at 07:08 #

    Good job! Way to go!
    You have sure given me a lot of happy moments and I appreciate you! Have a Malteser! 😉

    Like

  24. bevchen July 2, 2013 at 07:40 #

    Happy blogaversary… here’s to many more!
    That’s a lot of posts… I only have 752 after 5 years! Probably because I kept neglecting my blog for months on end.

    Like

  25. adinparadise July 2, 2013 at 11:45 #

    Wow, you leave me in the dust, Tilly. Congrats to you on your four years of making people laugh, and also on your other listed achievements. Very impressive. 🙂

    Like

  26. lanceleuven July 2, 2013 at 13:42 #

    Wow! Congratualtions. Here’s to four more happy years, and more after that! 🙂

    Like

  27. kateshrewsday July 3, 2013 at 16:57 #

    Reblogged this on Kate Shrewsday and commented:
    Tilly. The Laughing Housewife. Visit her laugh and you’ll be joining her before long. For Tilly life is one long guffaw, but she’s also a published poet and all-round good egg.
    If you visit one feel-good site a day, let it be Tilly’s.

    Like

  28. theonlycin July 3, 2013 at 17:18 #

    Happy blogaversary, Tilly, here’s to many more. Cheers! xxx

    Like

  29. nrhatch July 3, 2013 at 18:44 #

    Glad you’re still around sharing smiles and laughter! And congrats on the 10 pound weight loss. Woo Hoo!

    Like

  30. SidevieW July 3, 2013 at 18:48 #

    Happy Blogaversary. Wishing us all many more years of your blog.

    Like

  31. Morgan July 3, 2013 at 19:35 #

    Mucho Congrats fellow bloggress 🙂 Here’s to many more years of inspiration and revelation!

    Like

  32. Andra Watkins July 3, 2013 at 20:05 #

    Happy, Happy Blogaversary!

    Like

  33. Tom Merriman July 3, 2013 at 20:05 #

    Sorry I’m a bit late here, Tilly, but congratulations on your weight loss, and Happy New Couch!
    What was the other thing… ah yes… HAPPY BLOGDAY for the other day! Here’s to many more!

    Like

  34. colonialist July 3, 2013 at 20:34 #

    Congratulations on all counts!
    The suspense with the candle was nailbiting, but she got there!

    Like

  35. Madhu July 4, 2013 at 09:35 #

    Ha ha ha, congratulations on all of those achievements 🙂

    Like

  36. danbohmer July 5, 2013 at 12:57 #

    I am late, but Happy Blogaversary to you!

    Like

  37. kiwidutch July 15, 2013 at 20:59 #

    Congratulations!
    I’m sporting a temporary crown at the moment so feel your pain on that front, the dentists chair wasn’t pleasant as it took 3 goes throughout the process to get the local anesthetic to take…
    I’m also on a health kick so trying to loose some kgs that I put on due to inactivity… so hang in there, your 5 kgs in a months is VERY respectable indeed!

    Here’s to the NEXT four years of having fun blogging!!!

    Like

All comments are welcome, though compliments may result in you having your Malteser privileges revoked

Nicola Hulme Author

Exploring creative writing and learning every day

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Vivinfrance's Blog

mainly poetry, also quilts, pictures, life-writing and the occasional short story.

Unpicked:Restitched

Where is the heart of Stockport?

Grains of Sand

notices and reflections in ministry

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

