Joke 910

19 Sep

Potpourri from San Ako si Ricky Lee 

The Pope, the US President, Silvio Berlusconi and a child are on a flight that is about to crash. There are only three parachutes.

The US President says, “I am the President of the most powerful country in the world. I cannot die!” He grabs a parachute and jumps.

Silvio Berlusconi shouts, “I am the shrewdest man in the world. I cannot die!”  He grabs a parachute and jumps.

The Pope says to the child, “Please, take the last parachute. I am an old man, you are young, save yourself.”

The child says to the Pope, “Oh, don’t worry, Your Eminence; the shrewdest man in the world just jumped out with my backpack!”

***

Any joke on this blog involving the Pope begs a repetition of my new favourite joke:

*

I am the Vatican’s barber.  I rock papal scissors.

*

Thanks to Sara for the first joke.

 

10 Responses to “Joke 910”

  1. vastlycurious.com September 19, 2013 at 04:08 #

    I LOVE laughing before bed!

    Like

  2. letstalkaboutfamily September 19, 2013 at 04:16 #

    Funny how that joke keeps coming around with new characters. I heard it first in the Nixon years when it was Kissinger labeled the smartest man in the workd jumped out with the hippy’s backpack. Maybe this makes an interesting sociological study of the changing characters over time. I leqve the study to someone else. Thanks for my nightly laugh.

    Like

  3. slpmartin September 19, 2013 at 05:28 #

    So very funny!

    Like

  4. jmgoyder September 19, 2013 at 05:55 #

    Didn’t you put that first joke up last week? (Or am I going mad?)

    Like

  5. Grannymar September 19, 2013 at 11:02 #

    That kid will go places!

    Like

  6. bluebee September 19, 2013 at 21:37 #

    😀 that kid will never be a politician

    Like

  7. Hattie September 20, 2013 at 18:23 #

    Good one!

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.