Archive | 14:07

I Need A Favour

14 May

Dear readers, will you please do me a favour?  At my church, we are updating our website.   We need some input.  Half of our congregation were born before electricity was invented – Church of England; did you guess? – and wouldn’t know the internet or computers if they jumped up to byte them on the butt, so it’s no good asking them.  The other half is me.

Would you mind answering a few questions?

  • Would you ever look at a church website?
  • If so, why?
  • What would you expect to find on a church website?
  • What would you like to find on a church website?

To add to your goodness, would you mind taking a quick look at the website as it is, and telling me what’s wrong with it?  And what, if anything, is right with it?

Also, if you have links to other church websites, please share.

Please leave all comments below, and don’t worry about hurting my feelings: if ever a website needed an overhaul, it’s ours.  That much I do know.

Thanks 🙂

Joke 417

14 May
Drinks out in Santiago at Barbazul Tobalaba

Drinks out in Santiago at Barbazul Tobalaba (Photo credit: sarahstierch)

A mature woman sat at a bar, enjoying an after-work cocktail with her girlfriends when she noticed a handsome young man enter.  The young man saw her stare and approached her. Before she could offer her apologies for being rude, the young man said to her, ‘I’ll do anything, absolutely anything, that you want me to do, no matter how kinky, for $100 – on one condition.’

Flabbergasted, the woman asked what the condition was.

The young man replied, ‘You have to tell me what you want me to do, in just three words.’

The woman considered his proposition for a moment, then went into her purse for five $20 bills, which she pressed into the young man’s hand, along with her address.

‘What do you want me to do?  Remember – three words,’ he said.

She looked deep into his eyes and said, ‘Clean my house.’