Archive | 08:36

Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue

16 May

I’m sure other bloggers have done this, but how could I resist?

Get your Premier League Champions fashion range today

And finally, I bet this baby was blue when she was born:

Morning everyone - here is the front page of Wednesday's Manchester Evening News ...

Joke 419

16 May
Stórólfshvoll Church. - Bowl, etc.

Stórólfshvoll Church. – Bowl, etc. (Photo credit: Cornell University Library)

From Churchfunnies.

A little girl became restless as the preacher’s sermon dragged on and on. Finally, she leaned over to her mother and whispered, “Mommy, if we give him the money now, will he let us go?”

*

Three boys are in the schoolyard bragging about their fathers. The first boy says, “My Dad scribbles a few words on a piece of paper, he calls it a poem, they give him $50.”

The second boy says, “That’s nothing. My Dad scribbles a few words on a piece of paper, he calls it a song, they give him $100.”

The third boy says, “I got you both beat. My Dad scribbles a few words on a piece of paper, he calls it a sermon. And it takes eight people to collect all the money!”

*