Archive | 10:59

I’m Not Ignoring You

25 May

 

English: WordPress Logo

English: WordPress Logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have had two WordPress issues this week: I have had to renew my Facebook connection at least eight times; and most of the blogs I have tried to visit appear to live in the Antarctic (all white screens; hear my frustrated screams).

I do care about you but I’m the elderly aunt who can’t drive and who is waiting on busy nephews and nieces to take her about – I will visit; but it may take a while.

In the meantime, here’s a little something from a blog I did manage to catch between white, white and white screens…

…okay, just tried to visit him and he’s disappeared into the white, like almost everyone else.

Here’s a poem instead:

*

Help Wanted

WordPress, you suck this week.
Tweak your settings –
I’m getting frustrated;
my visits, belated,
leave readers betting
Tilly Bud’s playing hide-and-go-seek.

I’m begging you, please,
on feeling-old knees,
fix your settings
or I’m going to freak.

*

Joke 428

25 May

 

Leaf miners feed on leaf tissue between the ep...

Leaf miners feed on leaf tissue between the epidermal layers, leaving visible trails (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A pun from Michelle:

*

*

The girl said she recognised me from vegetarian club, but I’d never met herbivore.

*

*