Archive | 04:00

Joke 881

21 Aug
Your call is very important to us

Your call is very important to us (Photo credit: cheerfulmonk)

My dear Viv phoned me from her hospital bed in France to share this joke.  I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

*

A man was chatting to a psychiatrist and the conversation turned to what criteria he used to determine that a patient should be institutionalized.

“Well,” said the psychiatrist, “I fill a bath with water and then I offer a teaspoon, a teacup and a bucket to the patient and ask them to empty the bath.  Tell me,” the psychiatrist continued, “would you use the teaspoon, the teacup or the bucket?”

“Oh, definitely the bucket.  Any normal person would choose that because it is bigger than the spoon or the cup.”

“No,” said the Director, “a normal person would pull the plug.  Do you want a room with a view?”

***

And here’s a joke just for Viv, but you can read it, too.

*

“Just relax”, the hospital staff kept telling Jim, but it was to no avail.  Jim’s  wife was in labour and Jim was a nervous wreck. After what seemed like a week, to both Jim and the hospital staff, a nurse came out with the happy news, “It’s a  girl!”

“Thank goodness it’s a girl,” said Jim, “at least she won’t have to go through what I just went through!”

*

Read more:  Hospital Jokes http://www.greatcleanjokes.com/jokes/doctor-humor/hospital-jokes/#ixzz2cXYVeOcY