Archive | 17:26

I LOVE London!

11 Aug
London was brilliant.  I make no such claim about my photography.

London was brilliant. I make no such claim about my photography.

London was brilliant.  

In 35 hours we managed to visit/see/cross/meet the Tower of London including the Crown Jewels, Tower Bridge, the Globe (of course), loads of street musicians, St Paul’s, two fellas being not very good on stunt bikes, the Millennium Bridge, the worst pizza ever made, a novelist, Regent Street, Eros, Piccadilly, a VERY fluid Macbeth (never wore so much foreign spit in my life), friendly southerners (really) and Bill Nighy!

Details to follow.

Joke 871

11 Aug
Dangit. This book is great.

Dangit. This book is great. (Photo credit: Brendan Lynch)

  • I’ve just taken up speed reading. Last night I did War And Peace in 20 seconds.  I know it’s only three words, but it’s a start.
  • I went to the book shop earlier to buy a Where’s Wally book. When I got there, I couldn’t find the book anywhere.  Well played Wally, well played.
  • I’ve been thinking of writing a mystery novel.  Or have I?
  • I went to Waterstones today to get a book about conspiracies.  They didn’t have any.  Coincidence?
  • Breaking News: Archaeologists digging at the site of Shakespeare’s house have uncovered thousands of monkey skeletons.
  • I’ve just published a book on DIY.  It’s blank and comes with a free pen.

From funnyjokes.