Joke 892

1 Sep
doctor_doctor_joke08

doctor_doctor_joke08 (Photo credit: Alan O’Rourke)

At a party of professionals, a doctor was having difficulty socializing. Everyone wanted to describe their symptoms, and get an opinion about diagnosis. The doctor turned to a lawyer acquaintance and asked, “How do you handle people who want advice outside of the office?”

“Simple,” answered the lawyer, “I send them a bill. That stops it.”

The next day the doctor, still feeling a bit reserved about what he had just finished doing, opened his mailbox to send the bills; there sat a bill from the lawyer.

*

From ajokeaday.com

 

8 Responses to “Joke 892”

  1. jatwood4 September 1, 2013 at 04:07 #

    I love it — never saw that coming!

    Like

  2. Katharine Trauger September 1, 2013 at 04:53 #

    I was motor-boating through it the whole time: but…but…but…
    The lawyer was reading my mind! 8)

    Like

  3. colonialist September 1, 2013 at 04:54 #

    Preaching that is good for the practice! 🙂

    Like

  4. Al September 1, 2013 at 13:11 #

    You will receive a bill for this comment. I was at a party when I read the post.

    Like

  5. viveka September 1, 2013 at 15:37 #

    Excellent ….. very good. Great to read that doctors can be smarter than lawyers.

    Like

  6. SchmidleysScribbling September 1, 2013 at 15:41 #

    Watch out for lawyers. They will take your last dime. Dianne

    Like

  7. slpmartin September 1, 2013 at 22:09 #

    Oh…I thought that might happen. 🙂

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.