Joke 697

18 Feb
Doctor Who Joke #2

Doctor Who Joke #2 (Photo credit: >Rooners)

A man went to see his doctor because he was suffering from a miserable cold. His doctor prescribed some pills, but they didn’t help.

On his next visit the doctor gave him a shot, but that didn’t do any good.

On his third visit the doctor told the man, “Go home and take a hot bath. As soon as you finish bathing throw open all the windows and stand in the draft.”

“But Doc,” protested the patient, “if I do that, I’ll get pneumonia.”

“I know,” said the doctor, “but I can cure pneumonia.”

It’s feeble, I know, but so am I at the moment.  From workjoke.com

 

14 Responses to “Joke 697”

  1. The Wanderlust Gene February 18, 2013 at 04:29 #

    I don’t know about feeble, Tilly – seems to be a portrait of a lot of doctors, especially here!

    Like

  2. siggiofmaine February 18, 2013 at 05:27 #

    Big sigh. But considering the circumstances…you admitting to also being feeble
    (It’s feeble, I know, but so am I at the moment.☺) I’ll take it !…and pass it on !!

    Hope your mental status improves, keep the jokes coming.
    Peace

    Like

  3. slpmartin February 18, 2013 at 05:41 #

    Hmm…sounds vaguely familiar. 🙂

    Like

  4. vivinf rance February 18, 2013 at 07:50 #

    Are you still feeble? Perhaps you need a holiday in France. Hint, hint.

    Like

  5. chefconnie February 18, 2013 at 14:00 #

    Hope you are feeling stronger…..doctors…..If only Doctor Who would come along.

    Like

  6. sharechair February 18, 2013 at 14:18 #

    Did your doctor suggest that you should try this? 🙂 Don’t do it!

    Like

  7. mairedubhtx February 18, 2013 at 14:55 #

    Are you feeble because you’re sick or just because you’re feeble-minded?

    Like

  8. viveka February 18, 2013 at 15:18 #

    Good one …. sometimes I think doctors think like that *smile

    Like

  9. Grannymar February 18, 2013 at 16:08 #

    Hope you feel better soon, a few days with Viv sounds very inviting and would do you the world of good.

    Like

  10. David J. Bauman February 18, 2013 at 16:59 #

    Hey, I’ve looked. Cat woke me up early, so it’s probably me, but where the heck is the link to your Im not a verse blog? I cannot find it anymore.

    Like

    • The Laughing Housewife February 18, 2013 at 18:39 #

      I closed that blog. I battle to keep up with this one and running two was too much.

      Like

      • David J. Bauman February 18, 2013 at 21:02 #

        Ah! Okay. I remembered when you first met me, you had responded to my About page and had responded to my having brought multiple writing projects into one blog, and that you had done the opposite. 🙂 I understand how and why. 🙂 I sure do hope you’re feeling better!

        Like

  11. terry1954 February 18, 2013 at 18:23 #

    that was cute

    Like

  12. brain injury self rehabilitation (BISR) February 19, 2013 at 06:06 #

    Hope your feeling better. This is a good one … few think outside the box, but at least in your joke here something can be cured or is it the return visit for cure and money? Take care and stay safe.

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.