Joke 344

2 Mar

A football coach walked into the changing room before a game.  He looked over to his new signing and said, “I’m not supposed to let you play since you failed arithmetic, but we need you to be in the team. So, what I have to do is ask you a math question, and if you get it right then you will be allowed to play.”

The player agreed, so coach looked into his eyes intently and asked, “Okay, now concentrate hard and tell me the answer to this. What is two plus two?”

The player thought for a moment and then answered, “Four?”

“Did you say ‘Four’?” the coach exclaimed, excited that he had got it correct.

Suddenly all the other players on the team began shouting, “Come on coach, give him another chance!”

9 Responses to “Joke 344”

  1. SidevieW March 2, 2012 at 06:43 #

    lol so unfair not to give him another chance, don’t you think?

    Like

  2. siggiofmaine March 2, 2012 at 06:51 #

    The cartoon is too close to the truth !

    Peace,
    Siggi in snowy, windy and cold Downeast Maine

    Like

  3. jmgoyder March 2, 2012 at 10:02 #

    I like the way you combine jokes!

    Like

  4. vivinfrance March 2, 2012 at 11:59 #

    Thank goodness for the choice of channels these days – it is possible to avoid football altogether!

    Like

  5. slpmartin March 2, 2012 at 23:55 #

    Now that struck me a very funny. 😉

    Like

  6. klrs09 March 3, 2012 at 03:43 #

    Too funny — thanks for the chuckle. Ah, football players. . .

    Like

    • Tilly Bud March 3, 2012 at 14:12 #

      I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂

      I’m sure you have a blog but the link takes me to your gravatar.

      Like

  7. Grannymar March 3, 2012 at 15:14 #

    You mean football has a season? I thought it was like modern vegetables… available all year> Thank goodness I got rid of my TV 13 years ago.

    Like

    • Tilly Bud March 3, 2012 at 15:37 #

      Now I have blogging and a Kindle, I could live without mine 🙂

      Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.