Joke 419

16 May
Stórólfshvoll Church. - Bowl, etc.

Stórólfshvoll Church. – Bowl, etc. (Photo credit: Cornell University Library)

From Churchfunnies.

A little girl became restless as the preacher’s sermon dragged on and on. Finally, she leaned over to her mother and whispered, “Mommy, if we give him the money now, will he let us go?”

*

Three boys are in the schoolyard bragging about their fathers. The first boy says, “My Dad scribbles a few words on a piece of paper, he calls it a poem, they give him $50.”

The second boy says, “That’s nothing. My Dad scribbles a few words on a piece of paper, he calls it a song, they give him $100.”

The third boy says, “I got you both beat. My Dad scribbles a few words on a piece of paper, he calls it a sermon. And it takes eight people to collect all the money!”

*

10 Responses to “Joke 419”

  1. siggiofmaine May 16, 2012 at 04:42 #

    Good ones !
    Like the second one especially !
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

    Like

  2. vivinfrance May 16, 2012 at 05:56 #

    Out of the mouths…

    Like

  3. jmgoyder May 16, 2012 at 06:15 #

    I can really relate to that first one!

    Like

  4. sanstorm May 16, 2012 at 06:37 #

    And here we all are, typing away… And for what?

    Like

  5. grannymar May 16, 2012 at 09:44 #

    Kids tell it like it is, there is no cloaking!

    Like

  6. viveka May 16, 2012 at 12:49 #

    Very … good both – like the first one best.

    Like

  7. adinparadise May 16, 2012 at 14:50 #

    Out of the mouths of babes. 😉

    Like

  8. terry1954 May 16, 2012 at 15:21 #

    haha, funny one, but so true

    Like

  9. benzeknees May 18, 2012 at 01:41 #

    This one was very cute! I know it’s complimentary – but to the joke, not necessarily you (please,please don’t take away my Maltesers!). Although I think you were pretty smart to find it.

    Like

    • Tilly Bud May 18, 2012 at 08:30 #

      You’re walking on dangerously thin ice here… 🙂

      Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.