Joke 704

25 Feb
Diagonally parked in a parallel universe

Diagonally parked in a parallel universe (Photo credit: Mark J P)

  • I doubt; therefore I might be.
  • I feel like I’m diagonally parked in a parallel universe.
  • I had an ‘hour glass’ figure, but the sand shifted.
  • There are three ways to get something done: do it yourself; hire someone; or forbid your kids to do it.

From my Kindle joke book.

 

11 Responses to “Joke 704”

  1. slpmartin February 25, 2013 at 04:44 #

    Ah…number two described my feelings today quite well. ūüôā

    Like

  2. Katharine Trauger February 25, 2013 at 04:55 #

    Funny! Thanks! ūüėÄ

    Like

  3. vivinfrance February 25, 2013 at 07:58 #

    That last one is very wise! (and funny)

    Like

  4. lanceleuven February 25, 2013 at 13:52 #

    Ha! Excellent!

    Like

  5. Dana February 25, 2013 at 14:59 #

    That second one is awesome! Thanks for the Monday morning laughs. ‚ėļ

    Like

  6. SidevieW February 25, 2013 at 16:02 #

    after #1 I wasn’t suire if I was here, so I went in search of Maltesers to see if maybe they were real

    Like

  7. Viveka February 25, 2013 at 17:40 #

    Brilliant again …. the time glass one especially, know that too well.

    Like

  8. SchmidleysScribbling February 25, 2013 at 19:05 #

    The last one is great and works on adults too. Dianne

    Like

  9. adinparadise February 27, 2013 at 00:04 #

    Love the last one. ūüėÄ

    Like

  10. Grannymar February 27, 2013 at 09:22 #

    I like the last one,

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.

