Archive | 11:11

Prompts: Star Bores?

4 Dec
 
I Want to Be Free

Image via Wikipedia

Do you believe in free-will or is life predetermined?

I’m not sure; let me ask my husband.  Or better still, my mother-in-law; she might have discussed it with my mother when they arranged our marriage after finding me a job and before telling me when to have my first baby.

**

*

*

When you need quiet time, where do you go?

Why would I need quiet time?  It’s not like I have lots of people in my ear, telling me what to do.  And if I did, I wouldn’t tell you: it’s not good to admit to hearing voices.  That’s got me into trouble more than once.

What is something you always talk about, but never do?

That I will stop responding to WordPress prompts.

Why does it never happen?

I made a committment; I never go back on a committment.  How else do you think I’ve stayed married this long?

And the prompts are fun.

When is it ok to strike first?

Just before the Empire strikes back.  

The Saturnian moon Mimas, photographed by the ...

Image via Wikipedia

When is it ok not to practice the golden rule (do as you would be done by)?

When there’s an Empire on your tail.

When do the ends justify the means?

When the means are Episodes I, II & III.

Would removing all guns from earth make us more or less safe?

Depends if you’re a Jedi or not.

How do you know when to hold ’em, and when to fold ’em?

Are we talking paper, wet washing or poker?

If you could make anyone in the world stop talking for 24 hours, who would it be?

Those annoying monks on Who Wants To be A Millionaire?

Is there anything you wouldn’t tell your best friend?

That I’m sleeping with his wife.

Can’t stand his children.

He has bad breath (I want his wife to like me more).

He’s about to get fired because I told his boss he was stealing the pencils.

That the fact he has never seen Star Wars and then has the temerity to boast about it means he gets what he deserves.  Sometimes, the ends do justify the mean.

*

Joke 255

4 Dec

There was once a great czar in Russia named Rudolf the Red.  One day he was looking out of the windows of his palace while his wife, the Czarina Katerina, sat nearby, knitting.

The Czar turned to her and said, “Look my dear, it has begun to rain!”

Without even looking up from her knitting the Czarina replied, “It is too cold to rain. It must be sleeting.”

The Czar shook his head and said, “I am the Czar of all the Russias, and Rudolf the Red knows rain, dear!”

*

Thanks to Dianne at Schmidleysscribbling and her friend Sandy for today’s cartoon which is not a cartoon but is very funny: