Many Happies, Barb!

19 Jan
Birthday, Cake with candles

Image via Wikipedia

Apologies if you received a gobbledygook email from me today; I’m a technept, and things can get out of control if I take my eyes off the keyboard long enough to finish my Christmas Maltesers.

It was the earliest draft of a birthday post for Barb19, who is Passionate About Pets.  Early, but late; because Barb lives in Australia and I always get my time zones confused, so it was going out late in my day because that was early in her day when I was working back to front but then I remembered Sydney celebrates New Year before London and now it kind of is early in her day because she’s probably asleep because her day starts and finishes before my day so, even if she reads it now, she’ll be reading it tomorrow because my present is her future which is cheaper for me, because I usually give gift vouchers.

*

Belated Birthday Wishes For Barb

Barb loves pets and plants, she says;
She writes about their funny ways:
Poppy the dog isn’t stroppy –
In fact, she’s incredibly happy
Living out her many dog days
In the great Australian haze.

Barb feels the same and there’s no shame
(With a good man at your side) in being a birthday bride.

*

Happy Birthday and Happy 46th Anniversary, Barb!

*

If you would like a nonsense birthday post, leave the date and a few details in the comments below.

 

22 Responses to “Many Happies, Barb!”

  1. SidevieW January 19, 2012 at 18:19 #

    you explain time zone differences so clearly the airlines should record you to help confused passengers

    Like

  2. andy1076 January 19, 2012 at 18:19 #

    Happy Bday Barb!! 😀

    Like

  3. SchmidleysScribbling January 19, 2012 at 18:22 #

    Happy Birthday Barb. Or is that here today and gone tomorrow? I am confused in America. (It is election year, afterall.) Dianne

    Like

    • barb19 January 20, 2012 at 01:33 #

      Thank you Schmidley! It’s my tomorrow now and your yesterday???? Too hard!

      Like

  4. granny1947 January 19, 2012 at 18:39 #

    Phew…glad you cleared that up!!!!

    Like

  5. 1stjoeyanna January 19, 2012 at 19:05 #

    I would love your Happy Birthday posts! My B-day is 9-02-1967, I’ll do the math, that would be 45 this September, LOL! I love silliness and humor and Cake with lots of frosting! 🙂

    Like

    • Tilly Bud January 19, 2012 at 19:49 #

      Just to check – is that 9th Feb or 2nd September?

      Like

  6. laurieanichols January 19, 2012 at 20:36 #

    Happy birthday Barb, and I feel dizzy after contemplating the time zone differential, my little brain can only take so much. When I got the gobblygook email, I was confused and I was going to wish you a happy birthday and a happy wedding anniversary, I was thinking that you are awfully young for 46 years of marriage. I got way confused, like I said my little brain and all that. Happy day to everyone!

    Like

    • barb19 January 20, 2012 at 01:31 #

      🙂 Tilly’s explanation made us all dizzy!
      Thanks for the birthday wishes Laurie!

      Like

  7. Pseu January 19, 2012 at 21:56 #

    Time is a human construct?
    Discuss

    It’s all relative anyway.

    Like

  8. colonialist January 19, 2012 at 22:52 #

    If Barb has pet passions, then she is fair dinkum, sport!

    Like

  9. barb19 January 20, 2012 at 01:28 #

    Phew! I ran out of breath with your explanation of the very complicated time zones!
    Your gobbledegook email was sitting in my inbox this morning (it’s now tomorrow for me but we wont go into that again)!
    I love your post, and the little ditty describes me to a ‘T’ – quirky that, because my last name begins with a T 😀
    Thank you so much Tilly, it made my day (after my birthday)!

    Like

    • nrhatch January 20, 2012 at 02:50 #

      Happy Birthday, Barb!

      I hope we can meet up while you’re in Lecanto . . . maybe in Dunedin (while we stroll through the stores filled with Scottish tartans). 😀

      Like

      • barb19 January 20, 2012 at 03:21 #

        Sounds good to me! Will let you know when.

        Like

  10. eof737 January 20, 2012 at 05:11 #

    A very Happy Birthday to Barb! 🙂

    Like

  11. sarsm January 23, 2012 at 07:29 #

    I’m even more belated!! Happy (very) belated birthday to the very lovely Barb!!

    Like

    • barb19 January 23, 2012 at 08:23 #

      😀 why, thank you ma’am!

      Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.