Joke 437

3 Jun
RAC Rescue

RAC Rescue (Photo credit: kenjonbro (Celebrating 60 Years 1952-2012))

More from my friend Cliff.

*

I was driving this morning when I saw an RAC van parked up.  The driver was sobbing uncontrollably and looked very miserable.

I thought to myself, That guy’s heading for a breakdown.

*

*

10 Responses to “Joke 437”

  1. vivinfrance June 3, 2012 at 06:37 #

    A very British joke. Good job you have the picture or our American friends might have been puzzled!

    Have a lovely time at the Christening.

    Like

  2. viveka June 3, 2012 at 11:22 #

    Have a great day and thanks for the british smile.

    Like

  3. adinparadise June 3, 2012 at 11:42 #

    To think that this joke travelled all the way to Thailand. 😉

    Like

  4. grannymar June 3, 2012 at 15:18 #

    Those RAC guys have come to my aid a time or two. from the stories I have heard at times, the guys have it tough enough.

    Like

  5. kiwidutch June 3, 2012 at 20:45 #

    Your European friend was puzzled (or am I just slow? …maybe don’t answer that LOL)

    Even with the photo I had to guess that RAC meant (since it’s a van in the photo and not a breakdown truck) .. then I figured out from the context that it must be a break-down service and got it (ok yes, I AM slow sometimes LOL)

    Like

    • Tilly Bud June 4, 2012 at 08:25 #

      But you got there in the end! I couldn’t find a tow truck to illustrate – makes me wonder: do they leave customers abandoned if they can’t fix the cars?

      Like

  6. sixpuns June 4, 2012 at 23:16 #

    You’re right, Tilly I DO belong here lol

    Like

I welcome your comments but be warned: I'm menopausal and as likely to snarl as smile. Wine or Maltesers are an acceptable bribe; or a compliment about my youthful looks and cheery disposition will do in a pinch.